RE BOUNCING AS 320kbps

Discussion in 'New Talent & Track Reviews' started by vexx, Feb 7, 2012.

  1. vexx

    vexx Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    my friend sent me a few mp3's (320's)

    he wants me to cut the intro to just 16bars.

    as they are already 320 (compressed) and im bouncing them as 320 again......surely this will hamper the quality?!

    THANKS! :)
     
  2. miszt

    miszt BASSFACE Royale

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,946
    Likes Received:
    360
    Location:
    London
    yep, allot, you could get away with converting it into wav, but ur better using a wav n the first place. double mp3 compression is painful
     
  3. vexx

    vexx Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks john.

    i thought this would be the case!

    there is NOOOOOO way of getting the original .WAV

    so are you suggesting load it in, cut and then bounce as a .WAV?

    bearing in mind he want's to play it out.... (loud)

    ---------- Post added at 21:55 ---------- Previous post was at 21:54 ----------

    and john, im on AIM now, and would like to send some tunes through.... whats your username again?

    ---------- Post added at 22:03 ---------- Previous post was at 21:55 ----------

    WHOOPS!!!! just noticed i posted this in the wrong section! :)
     
  4. elmaruk

    elmaruk slannndaaaaaaar

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,749
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    Bristol
    I'd really reccomend not doing that :p