Re-accuring trouble when using audio recording software such as Audacity or Goldwave?

Discussion in 'DJ's, MC's & Turntablism' started by hazdaman100, Jul 11, 2011.

  1. hazdaman100

    hazdaman100 Bum 'n Face

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    4,723
    Likes Received:
    92
    Location:
    Uk
    Alrighty chaps, trying to configure audio recording software to my Laptop.
    Programme installed correctly, but when it comes to selecting a recording device in the options there does not seem to be one in the dropdown box. It is the same situation for both of the programmes.
    Ive also tried following these steps
    http://wiki.audacityteam.org/index.php?title=Mixer_Toolbar_Issues#vistacp
    But can still not seem to sort the issue.
    Nvr had this when using my desktop, but seems the laptop doesnt want any of it.
    Any advice will be warmly received.
    Ta
     
  2. miszt

    miszt BASSFACE Royale

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,946
    Likes Received:
    360
    Location:
    London
    Re: Re-accuring trouble when using audio recording software such as Audacity or Goldw

    what audio interface are you using? got asio4all installed?
     
  3. hazdaman100

    hazdaman100 Bum 'n Face

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    4,723
    Likes Received:
    92
    Location:
    Uk
    Re: Re-accuring trouble when using audio recording software such as Audacity or Goldw

    My audio interface is bust at the mo, its a Behringer UCA202, so was gunna use the basic 3.5MM Mini Jack to 2 Twin Phono lead and see the quality that I got.
    But I cant even seem to record off you tube for example... not too sure bout asio4all. U think that might sort it out?!?!
     
  4. miszt

    miszt BASSFACE Royale

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,946
    Likes Received:
    360
    Location:
    London
    Re: Re-accuring trouble when using audio recording software such as Audacity or Goldw

    might help, at least it should enable you to select Monitor/'What I hear' for recording in Audacity, depends on your builtin soundcard tho, but for recording a mix obv u need to select line-in, give it a try, Asio4all is almost certainly going to give you better options that the onboard soundcard drivers either way
     
  5. hazdaman100

    hazdaman100 Bum 'n Face

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    4,723
    Likes Received:
    92
    Location:
    Uk
    Re: Re-accuring trouble when using audio recording software such as Audacity or Goldw

    ok mate, well i will re-try later, and see what happens, big ups for the advise.