putting track marks in mixes

Discussion in 'Drum & Bass' started by Standby, Jan 13, 2004.

  1. Standby

    Standby nahmean

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2003
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    easy, can any of u lot suggest a program i can use to put track marks in a mix? ive tried splitting up the file into individual files, but there's a tiny gap in between each one and its well annoying.

    cheers
     
  2. skope

    skope promoti0nal.douchbag

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2002
    Messages:
    795
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    bognor regis yo'
  3. noisemonkey

    noisemonkey Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Exeter
    or you can split them in to individual files and get Realplayer to burn them and un tick the box where it asks whether you want a gap between tracks.
     
  4. Jerel

    Jerel Yer mom

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    I wish I knew....
    Use Soundforge. Put the cursor where you wanna put a marker & press the M button. Put one @ the beginning and end of the mix as well as between each mix where you want the next track to start. After you've marked it out, go to Special -> Regions List -> Markers to Regions. Then go to Tools -> Extract Regions. Pick a place to save them. You'll have separate .wav files for each region you created. If ya wanna burn them to CD, open up your fav burning program. Make sure there's no time inserted between tracks, unless you want that delay between them. Burn & yer set.
     
  5. celestial_consp

    celestial_consp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. Bad Ace

    Bad Ace Close2Death

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2003
    Messages:
    3,328
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Hants, uk
    i use magix.best program eva 4 mixes!!!!10/10
     
  7. klusta

    klusta Pulsar

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2001
    Messages:
    1,979
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kingz Lyn, UK
    I use nero, its well easy to use...ya just gotta find it
     
  8. BeatMech 101

    BeatMech 101 BeatMech 101

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Perth, Australia
    Soundforge works fine for me
     
  9. Standby

    Standby nahmean

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2003
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    sweets as, used soundforge in the end, didnt know about the 'extract regions' feature. cheers guys
     
  10. CoB

    CoB Pure Sanelessness

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2003
    Messages:
    950
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    A, A
    wow, i never knew u could do that in nero hehehe
    i just looked now and im such an idiot, i've been cutting them all with cooledit then saving them to different waves.. shit im a fool!
     
  11. Time Dependant

    Time Dependant Jungle Hunter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    2,174
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Time Dependant 2007
    Try Magix Audio Cleaning Deluxe does the job nicely ;)