Propellerheads "RECORD" now in Beta Testing

Discussion in 'Production' started by deadaelus, May 20, 2009.

  1. deadaelus

    deadaelus Laughter in the Slaughter

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2003
    Messages:
    1,818
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Calgary, AB Canada
    I had a hunch there was something big cooking at propellerheads, and my hunch was correct:

    http://www.propellerheads.se/products/record/

    The all new record will allow you manipulate real .wav audio and finally adding a time stretch feature. Sounds like you will be able to drag & drop samples into the new program, while still being able to use all your favorite Reason 4 instruments & projects too.

    HUGE NEWS,
    if you are a reason fan.


    ...and if you haven't got into Reason 4 yet this may be the right reason to give it a shot
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2009
  2. vickvega

    vickvega Mr. Blonde

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,108
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    badlands of nc.
    yea heard bout this-cant wait to give it a twirl
     
  3. Conrad

    Conrad Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    1
    oh my god yes
     
  4. Innovine

    Innovine Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    sweden
    its a heap of shit
     
  5. chromey

    chromey a.k.a Impact

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Nottingham
  6. deadaelus

    deadaelus Laughter in the Slaughter

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2003
    Messages:
    1,818
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Calgary, AB Canada
    I would disagree.

    Record has not even been released yet? How would you know how good it is?
     
  7. MARLZTAH

    MARLZTAH ++DuB PrOFesSoR++

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    London
    ive seen this....

    tbh it seems they have improved on reasons bad points and released it as seperate software rather than actually improving reason itself

    if this doesnt come free with the next version of reason, then they are gay and bum animals
     
  8. vickvega

    vickvega Mr. Blonde

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,108
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    badlands of nc.
    cant argue with that but i doubt it will be
     
  9. scotty-b

    scotty-b New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    dallas
    I use reason 4 it is a little bit of a learning curve but if you used reason 3 it is very similar
    I also use fruity loops pro 7 ,protools 7.3,traktor pro

    I use all those programs + my motif es 6 to make my sounds when I run out of cool sounds from reason banks or refills
     
  10. Ketz

    Ketz Thinkin outside the box..

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    its definately an improvement on Reason's current capabilities and the new devices (particularly the mixer) are lookin sweet as :D i suppose the only thing that was a slight dissapointment was no direct VST compatibility so if u wanna use ur VSTs u still gta rewire, also i beleive u still need to convert mp3 to wavs to edit the audio (unlike cubase where u can drag n drop various file types directly onto the sequencer - wav / mp3 etc etc)

    anyways who am i kiddin i'm a reasonhead and yes i'm going to get it :)