Problems with fl studio

Discussion in 'Production' started by Beardur, Feb 3, 2013.

  1. Beardur

    Beardur New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cape Town, South Africa
    Hey guys, i currently use fl studio 10, i started on a project and used sytrus and nexus and some other vst's, not much, but now it starts to stutter when im busy, i also used 3xosc with many different settings, i moved the asio panel to over 1000 samples but its not working? Also i installed massive and added like 3000 presets, could it be that? but i ddnt use it in the project. Also, previously i created some beats with many nexus vst's and i ddnt get this problem, What could the problem be? When it starts to stutter, at the top the cpu meter goes to 100%. Then i thought it might be the speed of my pc, and then put the entire project on my bro's laptop its a i5 with 4gig ram, then it struggles to open when i do that? it Just loads half way and stopsm then i have to shut down th program manually. Whats the problem?

    My laptop have 1.6ghz, 1gig ram. windows 7. PLEASE HELP
     
  2. Attire

    Attire Last Winter

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    1,255
    Likes Received:
    69
    Get an audio interface.
     
  3. ShaqR

    ShaqR Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    6
    That would be the problem, your CPU is not fast enough
     
  4. subprime

    subprime Dysjoint

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    94
    Location:
    NZ
    Interesting, should work on your bro's lappy. Your own laptop seems way under powered, you prob don't have much ram left after running windows itself and cpu (single core??) is limited. New machine brother.
     
  5. spyre

    spyre sample all the things

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    60
    Location:
    NZ
    What audio driver are you using
     
  6. Balthazaar

    Balthazaar Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    24
    try turning on/off always resample 44.1{}48khz feature on asio or allow pull mode..
     
  7. Elzerk

    Elzerk 00111100 00110011

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    48
    Why are you asking help... When you solved it all by yourself!

    Also keep an eye out for the memory meter too.
     
  8. Beardur

    Beardur New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cape Town, South Africa
    What is an audio interface? Link?
     
  9. Beardur

    Beardur New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cape Town, South Africa
    Thanks for all the help everybody! Okay so ive now swithced to my bros lappy the i5, so i created a new beat from scratch , uninstaled massive(1.5) and reinstalled it, it worked great! then after a hour of work it started to stutter again and the cpu meter went to 99%? How is that if he has over enough ram (4gigs) ? My sound driver is called Asio directX full duplex, if i use ASIO V2 then there is no sound on fl studio, so i use ASIO directX full duplex. What is the problem now?? ALso i close all vst's before saving, and only used about 4 thus far (only th start of the song)....any suggestions?
     
  10. MC_Abyss

    MC_Abyss Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Minnesota USA
    Yeah get a audio interface,i had the same problem until i did. It will help alot.



     
  11. Elzerk

    Elzerk 00111100 00110011

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    48
  12. subprime

    subprime Dysjoint

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    94
    Location:
    NZ
    try ASIO4ALL driver