problem with massive patches

Discussion in 'Production' started by krease, Apr 9, 2009.

  1. krease

    krease Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    1
    ok so i got some massive patches from another forum i wanted to hear, i knew what they were going to sound like...

    anyway i load the file in massive and when i go to piano roll, when i lay down the note it playes how it should sound, but then when i press play at the top it sounds not how it should?

    maybe a different version of massive is needed? the patches load fine with no errors ?!?!?!?!?!

    stuck!

    krease
     
  2. Dave Dexcell

    Dave Dexcell Dexcell

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    noob to Southampton!
    sorry man dont use patches strictly from scratch lol wish i could help!
     
  3. striict

    striict Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Oslo atm, gimme a yell if you are here
    sry man dunno either, ask the author maybe
     
  4. Dj Dirty Pimp

    Dj Dirty Pimp Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,043
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Kent
    i had that problem, not just with patches, but in general. when u press play it doenst play any of the effects or filters u have added to massive, it just playes the tone u made. keep clicking massive and fl , n it should sort itself out.
     
  5. krease

    krease Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    1
    cheers for comments will see if i can sort it out .
     
  6. kama

    kama benkama.net

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2002
    Messages:
    2,768
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Halfway between the gutter and stars
    It might be that you've adjusted note fine tune in the piano roll. Select to view "note fine tune" or something similiar from the menu where you can change what you see in the velocity grid. Adjust it to 0, the middle position.