Planet V - Drum & Bass Vol. 1 (Mixed by Bryan Gee)


Sep 19, 2011



A name synonymous with Drum and Bass, V Recordings has become intertwined with the rich beginnings of the DnB scene, and with it Planet V. The events arm of one of the scene’s most loved record labels, Planet V’s reputation is now unrivaled when it comes to putting on the biggest shows.

Sparked into life with the release of the seminal Planet V album in 1999 which featured the likes of Adam F, Die, Ed Rush and Optical, Ray Keith, Roni Size, Krust and more, Planet V has gone from strength to strength ever since. Built on firm foundations including a legendary launch party packed to capacity at Bagleys and the opening night at the world-renowned Fabric nightclub, Planet V has covered the globe - and continues to bring the iconic V sound to DnB fans worldwide.

A compilation designed to capture the essence of one of the longest running nights in Drum and Bass, Planet V provides a two CD snapshot of the rich tapestry that is DnB. Mixed 100% live by pioneer and legend Bryan G, Planet V explores the many sides to one of the scene’s oldest and most respected labels - V Recordings.

Showcasing the smooth melodies of Liquid V, rough and ready Chronic beats, the jungle rhythms of Philly Blunt and the unmistakable sound of V Records, Planet V is a journey through V Recordings. Taking in the London-based tunes of Artificial Intelligence, Ireland’s Calibre, the Bristol bass of Dr Meaker and the Brazilian beats of DJ Chap, Andrezz and more, Planet V shows V Recordings really is a global affair.

Whether it’s the classic vibes of Mr Joseph’s ‘I Still Love You’, the rolling drums of Calibre’s ‘Easy Glide’ or the rowdy bass of tracks like Dr Meaker’s ‘Music In The Night (Unreal Remix)’, Planet V is a slice of quality from one of the most distinguished labels in the game.


1. Mr Joseph 
- Rodigan feat. David Rodigan
2. Mr Joseph - 
Wonderful Feeling
3. Dr Meaker
 - Music In The Night
4. Savage Rehab 
- Desire
5. DJ Chap 
- Don't Wait For Me
6. Seven 
- Came To Play feat. Alys Be (Need For Mirrors Remix)
7. Peshay Vs Lee Spectrum 
- Solina
8. DJ Chap
 - Midnight Love feat. Iriann Joyce (dRamatic & dbAudio Remix)
9. Northern Lights 
- Wasting Time feat. Malisha Bleau
10. Artificial Intelligence feat. Steo 
- Let It Be (DJ Marky & S.P.Y Remix)
11. Decimal Bass
 - Only
12. Ruffstuff & Jayline 
- Shaolin Punk
13. Savage Rehab -
 The Drums
14. Critycal Dub
 - Situations
15. DJ Chap -
 Inna Streets
16. Eveson
 - Time Flows By feat. Jo-S
17. Acuna
 - I'll Be Gone feat. David Boomah
18. Calibre
 - Easy Glide
19. Level 2 - 
Fast Lane
20. Mr Joseph 
- I Still Love You feat. Kate White
21. Mr Joseph 
- Don't Stop The Rock
22. Juiceman 
- She Said
23. Calibre
 - Blazin'
24. David Boomah & Serum 
- Why They Wanna
25. David Boomah 
- Forward Ever feat. Serocee, Aries & Gold (Unreal Remix)
26. Dr Meaker 
- Music In The Night (Unreal Remix)
27. Eveson 
- Deeper Green
28. Serum & Heist - 
Live At The Apollo
29. Ruffstuff & Friller Vs Nu Elementz 
- Gatts
30. Level 2 
- Red Notes
31. Nitri 
- Break The System
32. Savage Rehab 
- Bloom
33. Dr Meaker 
- Fighter (Unreal Remix)
34. Artificial Intelligence
 - Mind Control feat. Dan Bowskill
35. Artificial Intelligence
 - Uprising (Dillinja Remix)
36. Does Not Compute 
- Wheels Of Steel
37. Bladerunner - 
Love Is Gone
38. dRamatic & dbAudio 
- Revolution Groove
39. DJ Krust 
- Guess (Cabbie & Origin Remix)
40. Pleasure & Origin
 - Dub After Dub
41. Juiceman 
- Zion Sound

42. Various Artists 
Planet V Drum & Bass Vol. 1 Mix 1 - Mixed By Bryan Gee (Album Only)
43. Various Artists 
Planet V Drum & Bass Vol. 1 Mix 2 - Mixed By Bryan Gee (Album Only)

Cat No: PLV035CD / DD

CD: 2x CD – Mixed by Bryan Gee

Digital: 41 Track Bundle & DJ Mixes
Top Bottom