Piano sounds with NI Massive?

ARTFX

Artist, sound designer and tutor
VIP Junglist
Joined
May 3, 2009
Location
Rotterdam, NL
What daw are you using outta curiosity?

Does that have anything to do with his question?

I would search through the presets for something that sounds like a piano and then check out how they made it, reverse-engineering mate!
 

parsons19

Active Member
VIP Junglist
Joined
May 15, 2011
Location
UK
Cubase 4, as far as I am aware there are no piano sounds within it!

I have used Logic Pro to make other tracks and that had some Grand Pianos and similar sounds built in which is real handy! :)
 

parsons19

Active Member
VIP Junglist
Joined
May 15, 2011
Location
UK
Does that have anything to do with his question?

I would search through the presets for something that sounds like a piano and then check out how they made it, reverse-engineering mate!

Nice idea man, now you mention it there is a sound on there that might work with the removal of some effects :) I will give it a go!
 

RUSSLA

Technique
VIP Junglist
Joined
May 23, 2008
Location
BH1
Cubase 4, as far as I am aware there are no piano sounds within it!

I have used Logic Pro to make other tracks and that had some Grand Pianos and similar sounds built in which is real handy! :)

Exactly my point, most daws, like Logic, have good standard instruments
 

ARTFX

Artist, sound designer and tutor
VIP Junglist
Joined
May 3, 2009
Location
Rotterdam, NL
I have the "Grand Ivory VST" and the "Reason Pianos Refill", more than enough for me. Also got Edirol Orchestra which I use more for orchestral parts, but damn I would like a copy of Vienna Symphonic Libraries.. :D
 

spyre

sample all the things
VIP Junglist
Joined
Nov 11, 2010
Location
NZ
Pretty much just "get" edirol orchestral if you want to have anything that sounds like a piano
 

elmaruk

slannndaaaaaaar
VIP Junglist
Joined
Aug 3, 2009
i wouldn't bother recreating a piano. theres plenty of lovely piano vst's and sample packs out there buddy
 

Snaz

Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2008
Massive is for Bass and synth stuff, why not just use the out of the box stuff within Cubase for starters?

That said I will check out edirol orchestral so thanks for the tip!
 

StrifeII

Member
Joined
Mar 1, 2011
Location
Birmingham
I have the "Grand Ivory VST" and the "Reason Pianos Refill", more than enough for me. Also got Edirol Orchestra which I use more for orchestral parts, but damn I would like a copy of Vienna Symphonic Libraries.. :D

This. There is no way you're ever going to come close to the absolute depth, versatility and quality you get from a good piano multi/hypersample. Hey, when you're basically using a £90,000 piano in your tunes, nothing else comes close.
 
Top Bottom