Oxygen 8 V2 Keyboard Problem

Discussion in 'Production' started by muzzadj, Nov 6, 2009.

  1. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW!

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,246
    Likes Received:
    220
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
    Ez all.

    Got my oxygen 8 v2 keyboard through today (bigups joey) but for some reason it doesn't appear in the midi settings in massive or FM8? Any ideas!? Running 32bit vista.

    Thanks in advance guys
     
  2. Joey AdhD

    Joey AdhD sweaty scouser

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    7,158
    Likes Received:
    298
    Location:
    Liverpool, United Kingdom
    have u installed the drivers?
     
  3. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW!

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,246
    Likes Received:
    220
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
    the ones on the cd weren't compatible with my operating system so i went on the m-audio website and grabbed the ones i needed.

    Also is it worth me hooking it up to my soundcard instead being as its m-audio aswell?
     
  4. Joey AdhD

    Joey AdhD sweaty scouser

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    7,158
    Likes Received:
    298
    Location:
    Liverpool, United Kingdom
    Dude ya askin the wrong person really mate...

    If i am honest i dont have a clue bro. get ya drivers on, and wait for some bright spark to pop up on here n help ya out lad.
     
  5. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW!

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,246
    Likes Received:
    220
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
    Wasn't specifically aimed at you haha. Yeah thats the plan mate! Someone must know! Annoying because its the same one they use at college with no problems what so ever!
     
  6. Alexi

    Alexi Drench Audio

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    997
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bristol/Southampton
    Ive got the same keyboard running with 32 bit Vista and it was plug & play for me, no need for drivers, just plugged the usb in and it worked fine with everything, so probably something to do with your MIDI setup in the options of massive etc.
     
  7. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW!

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,246
    Likes Received:
    220
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
    Ok mate cheers.

    The thing is massive isnt even reading it at all?

    How else can i check it is connected the the pc ok?
     
  8. Alexi

    Alexi Drench Audio

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    997
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bristol/Southampton
    If you go Control Panel>Device Manager>Sound, Video & Game Controllers

    Mine is listed in this category as USB Oxygen v2

    If it's there at least you know the computer itself is reading it, and the chances are it's an intergration problem with the software, and not the actual keyboard
     
  9. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW!

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,246
    Likes Received:
    220
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
    Its not there.. hmm.. Will try get the normal vista driver not the SP1 one. Thanks alexi
     
  10. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW!

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,246
    Likes Received:
    220
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
    Got it sorted :) Can't actually remember how though!! Roll on the production!