Nu Skool Breakz

Discussion in 'Waffle' started by Kartoonz, Dec 10, 2003.

1. Kartoonz

Kartoonz New Member

whats everyones thoughts on Nu skool breakz? I have been listening to dnb for about 6 years now and have quite a dnb vinyl collection but recently i have found that the whole scene has been flooded with loads shite. Everyone seems to have jumped on the bandwagon. Although i have alot of respect for the scene i have found myself moving away from it and listening to alot of nu skool breakz. I think it was Fabric that turned things round for me. The Nu skool Bass lines dont seem so grindy and....well i dont really know how to describe it other than saying off. Like alot of dillinja tracks these days. The sound system seems to have gone to his head and the music just dont seem as good as it was when he first started out. (soz SDM i know your a Valve fan). Anyway what are your thoughts? Should dnb forum start to include breakz and does anyone know any Breakz sites to visit? I got the aquasky site and www.nubreaks.com but anyone know any others? Ive noticed Zinc has also done a breakz record with a starwars theme :saber:

2. sdm

sdm This is Dog Fort

I love it :love:

Zinc's Bingo Beats album/compilations get a lot of time from me :jackson:

3. mesh

mesh Active Member

have always loved breakbeat, nu-school, proggy stuff, all of it. The basslines are the killer,same as dNb its just more funky than 4/4 all the way.
    As far as bandwagon jumping, if you like dNb get real used to it cos it happens about every 3/4 years imo. Its the nature of the beast, when something this good stays relatively underground for over ten years there will always be surges in commerciality.

Freq Nasty is a bad, bad man.

4. skope

skope promoti0nal.douchbag

5. Kartoonz

Kartoonz New Member

That site is alot like this Skope. Is there some kind of world take over going on here? This site anything to do with u SDM? :rslayer:

6. Kartoonz

Kartoonz New Member