noob question but...

Discussion in 'Production' started by AlienWeapon, Jan 19, 2014.

  1. AlienWeapon

    AlienWeapon Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2013
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    16
    I got this break sidechained to my kick and snare, would I be able to also sidechain my bass but only to the kick aswell? Sounds abit messy, im using fl.
     
  2. subprime

    subprime Dysjoint

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    94
    Location:
    NZ
    Sure, just duplicate your kick track and use it as the trigger for your sidechain. Sidechain your synths to your snare as well if you want. If you were asking specifically for FL then sorry, not sure about the details in that platform
     
    AlienWeapon likes this.
  3. spyre

    spyre sample all the things

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    60
    Location:
    NZ
    Just go to link the bass channel to the peak controller like normal, when the remote control window comes up click the drop down menu at the very top and click new link. Then choose the rest of the options as you normally would. This is the way to link lots of paramaters to one peak controller plugin.
     
  4. AlienWeapon

    AlienWeapon Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2013
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    16
    Thanks man thats sorted me out.

    Sent from my HTC Desire S using Tapatalk 2
     
  5. Dark Lizardro

    Dark Lizardro The Lizard that has a hammer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    4,090
    Likes Received:
    888
    Location:
    São Paulo, Brazil
    I never tried, but I believe you can sidechain your kick to any other bus on the mixer.