NI Massive & FL Studio

Discussion in 'Production' started by DJVendetta, Feb 12, 2011.

  1. DJVendetta

    DJVendetta Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having a problem with Massive. In FL Studio I can't open downloaded presets, it just says 'couldn't open file' but if I open Massive standalone they work fine...

    I'm on Windows 7 64bit.
    When I installed Massive I think it installed 32bit and 64bit so I think the problem may be that FL Studio is using the 32bit version?! It should still work though...
     
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2011
  2. Mr Fletch

    Mr Fletch aka KRONIX

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    3,971
    Likes Received:
    227
    Location:
    Essex, England
    The age old question comes straight into play.......

    Are they legit, legal copies of both FL Studio and NI Massive?
     
  3. DJVendetta

    DJVendetta Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, they're not. Don't say 'buy them then' because that won't solve the problem.
     
  4. ali^

    ali^ Bigtingsagwarn

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Sheffield
    I understand what you're saying, it's a lot of money and I wouldn't buy it either, but most of the time problems like this do occur in cracked software so there isn't much else he can say
     
  5. Freek

    Freek Lets get freeeeeeky

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,111
    Likes Received:
    50
    Location:
    Kent, UK
    I dont think that there is a decent cracked version of massive that dont f#@k with your computer tbh. not that ive heard of anyways
     
  6. DJVendetta

    DJVendetta Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    The problem isn't that it's 'cracked', it's something else that I can fix, I just don't know how...
     
  7. kuthoerrr89

    kuthoerrr89 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rotterdam
    It has nothing to do with it being an illegal version or whatever. It means those patches are made in a different version of Massive. (Probably in Massive 1.5 or 1.15, sth like that). So you need to upgrade your Massive to the latest version.
     
  8. DJVendetta

    DJVendetta Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you even read my post? The patches work in the standalone version of Massive, just not in the FL Studio version.
    I have 1.1.5 the latest version.
     
  9. Manny

    Manny Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando/Queens Ny
    same thing happened when i had a cracked version then bought massive legally and it worked. So mostly its cause it cracked
     
  10. Freek

    Freek Lets get freeeeeeky

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,111
    Likes Received:
    50
    Location:
    Kent, UK
  11. Freek

    Freek Lets get freeeeeeky

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,111
    Likes Received:
    50
    Location:
    Kent, UK
    this
     
  12. DJVendetta

    DJVendetta Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    There's no such file and that's a different problem
     
  13. Freek

    Freek Lets get freeeeeeky

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,111
    Likes Received:
    50
    Location:
    Kent, UK
    ah sorry man am all out of ideas then. hope u sort it soon tho bro
     
  14. DJVendetta

    DJVendetta Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
  15. DJVendetta

    DJVendetta Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got it working!
    I went into program files>native instruments> massive and copied the 64bit VST .dll into FL Studio VST folder and chose that one, it works :)
     
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2011
  16. Mr Fletch

    Mr Fletch aka KRONIX

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    3,971
    Likes Received:
    227
    Location:
    Essex, England
    Damn dude you're coming across very fucking shirty in this thread!

    I asked that question about them being cracked simply because it is renowned that a crack of both Fruity, and Massive generally ends up in there being some kind of problem. Period!

    Secondly, there is such a file like the one that was mentioned, the reason you cant find it is because it is hidden, and you have to go into your settings and click the "show hidden files" checkbox before it will show up. By deleting that data file Massive will rebuild itself, but this is only needed when it's a CRACKED copy of Massive, so it may help you out.

    Thirdly, you came here asking for help, some of us have taken the time to try and help you, then you respond with a comment saying "It's not that its cracked, its something I can fix!"...Well if you're so sure that the crack isnt the problem, and that it's something else, then why the fuck did you bother coming here posting this thread if you dont want our help.......Sheesh!
     
  17. Manny

    Manny Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando/Queens Ny
    +1
     
  18. DJVendetta

    DJVendetta Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    One of the many downsides of only being able to express yourself with words on an internet forum.
     
  19. DubLee

    DubLee New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    THANK YOU SO MUCH:):):) ^^^^^^