New young producer

Discussion in 'New Talent & Track Reviews' started by Benzzz, Sep 16, 2011.

1. Benzzz

Benzzz Benz

Evening everyone,

I'm pretty new to production and I'm currently making drum n bass as a little hobby. I'm only 15, coming 16 this month and I'm looking to make my sound better, make improvements etc. would be great if you guys can share your ideas and advice on how I can improve. I'm young and I'm willing to listen to criticism :) In the future I hope to become a much better producer as I'm looking to study music technology in college, and hopefully get my name out there.

http://soundcloud.com/user4298858

I go by the name of Benz, and thanks in a advance :)

2. IV4

IV4 Currently a newt.

Ok I listen to all your songs.

You have some good ideas rolling thru your head. The first thing about producing is getting the mix right. Alot of your volumes are way to loud. This creates an undesirable distortion. 2nd thing is some of your songs are out of key. Convince your parents to get you piano lesson. If you start now by the time your in college you will have a good grasp on music theory. If you work on both of these things every day by the time your twenty two you will most likely be as good as any professional producer out there.

3. Benzzz

Benzzz Benz

Ahh cool, I'll get working on the mixing side of my tunes. I asked a professional DJ who Is pretty big in the game on what he thought he said I need to use cubase and hook it up with my reason and use the mixing software on that to make it better because reasons isn't the best..

4. bansal321

bansal321 Member

well it all depends on what software you're used to. I use logic solely on its own, i have reason and have used cubase in the past, but im more comfortable with logic. a little tip is watch a lot of youtube videos to get your technique down, also this website helped me out a lot..... http://audio.tutsplus.com/ hope that helps

5. ScottyEightSix

ScottyEightSix HUGE EARS > COMEDY CHIN