New to DnB

Discussion in 'New Talent & Track Reviews' started by wilson89, Jun 23, 2012.

1. wilson89

wilson89 New Member

New to DnB (drum n bass - no name yet)

New updated version of the song

Old version

I've recently gotten interested into dnb after listening to a lot of the liquicity you tube channel and netksy. I've been making electro tracks for little while but I'm really new to drum n bass. I could do with some feedback on my track, i.e. am I missing out some real fundamentals? Or am I on the right track, thanks!

Last edited: Jun 27, 2012
  2. spyre

spyre sample all the things

Very nice tune mate, can't see too much wrong with it tbh. Maybe the drop could have a bit more of a build-up or a silence part right before the drop, also the drums sound a tiny bit quiet to me, either that or the lead is a bit too loud. Needs and intro too, ubt yeah once you're finished you shall have a quality choon (y)

3. wilson89

wilson89 New Member

Thanks dude, i'll have a listen to the drums, I haven't got any monitors yet so I often get my mixes a bit wrong. as for intro and better build up, I agree, I really struggled to come up with something, so I'll give it another shot, thanks.

4. ApeCat

ApeCat Human Dubplate

Lisen to a lot of drum and bass, keep making tunes, there are a lot of good bits in this one.

5. wilson89

wilson89 New Member

Thanks, I've been listening to lots of drum and bass lately, but I'm really liking drum step, I'm not entirely sure if I've achieved that or if it's just drum n bass, but I play on going down the route.

6. ScottyEightSix

ScottyEightSix HUGE EARS > COMEDY CHIN

if that's your first dnb tune, i look forward to hearing how you progress

7. wilson89

wilson89 New Member

Thanks man, it's actually my second, my first one is here http://bit.ly/LiYU82 I really had no idea what I was doing though, I just had a 174bpm drum loop and went for it. I feel like this one is a little bit more complex.

8. neddez

neddez Member