NEW ALBUM: Ambassadors 2 - The Santorin Roots’n’Future Collection


Duo Infernale

The Santorin seed has ripened to a fresh crop. The second Ambassadors release presents the Roots’n’Future of Drum’n’Bass, with new quality releases by their established producers, plus some truly hot material by new buds nurtured from all over Germany.

Straight from the small but bountiful grounds of Tübingen this distinct and exclusive selection is once again providing some fresh flavour to the pretty rigid Drum’n’Bass establishment. Ground breaking releases like “DBMC” by Double J. lead the way into a more independent and mature German Drum’n’Bass scene, while smash hits like Simon V’s “Icebreaker” and “Concrete Jungle” by Duo Infernale easily match international standards, rocking clubs worldwide with power and soul.

Once again, Santorin places no boundaries on creative potential, just lets it grow and picks the best. One of the most famous and longest running Drum’n’Bass events in Germany, Santorin’s monthly Pressure party, gives confirmation to the success of this philosophy. So get a grip on the authentic Tübingen vibe!

01. The Green Man (TGM) - Mr. One
02. Duo Infernale - Concrete Jungle
03. Simon V - Icebreaker (Slam Edit)
04. Jericho - Ocean 11
05. young ax feat. MC Ramon - Confused (Radio Edit)
06. young ax - Sunrise (Edit 2004)
07. Court Jester's Crew - Shake A Leg (Telmo A. Rmx)
08. Double J. - DBMC (Jens MC ReimUzi Version)
09. Thetaphi - Magic Flute
10. One Soul - One Nyte
11. Simon V & Telmo A. - Days Like This
12. Jääräpäät & Simon V - Nuku Nuku

Link to Microsite (Info and Audio)

Artist: V. A.
Title: Ambassadors 2 - The Santorin Roots’n’Future Collection
Label: Santorin
Format: CD / 3 x 12”
Cat.-No.s: SAN-002CD / vinyl: SAN-015 / SAN-016 / SAN-017
Barcodes: 673792 500227 / vinyl: 673792 501514 / 673792 501613 / 673792 501712
Streetdates: 10.05.2004 / vinyl: 19.04. / 10.05. / 28.05.2004