Neeeeeeeeeeed feedback

Discussion in 'New Talent & Track Reviews' started by BLoodstaiN`, Aug 6, 2010.

1. BLoodstaiN`

BLoodstaiN` Member

2. dexter

dexter Member

Hmm, well to be perfectly honest, its not good, i mean, the melody and all that is fine, but its pretty bad technically, sounds like someone mucking round on a daw for the first time haha, just keep at it, listen to tunes.

if this is one of your first attempts or you are just beginning, try judging for yourself what is wrong or what could be improved, i personally dont think its any good for someone to post everything they make from the beginning or even as a beginner, people really cant hold hands and talk them through every single aspect of production and learn that way, in a forum enviroment anyway, you have to explore ideas and shit for yourself.

I've been making shit for 3 years now and still just not ready for anyone to hear anything because im personally not happy with shit i make, i blatantly know its terrible, all these people here are learning too and if you cant self-criticize then your going to have a hard time..

just my 2c, im sure a lot of people will disagree with me

Last edited: Aug 6, 2010
  3. BLoodstaiN`

BLoodstaiN` Member

THat's just it, i know there's something wrong, or a lot wrong but i can't put my finger on it

4. Gloxxy

Gloxxy I SNORT COAL

What program are you using to produce?

5. sausagenumber9

sausagenumber9 Member

Is this mini minimal dnb :D?

6. miszt

miszt BASSFACE Royale

you need...

moving filters on the bass
    automated effects on everything else
    vary the precussion
    EQ everything so you can hear all the sounds as individual sounds, rather than muddy messyness