Need For Mirrors - Reset EP [V Records]


Need For Mirrors
Reset EP

Comprising of Joe Moses and Emilio Dimitri, Need For Mirrors have quickly become known for their innovative, stripped back style of Drum and Bass.
Drawing on their influences and reflecting them back, Need For Mirrors’ rich but simple signature sound has seem them release on prestigious labels including Metalheadz, Symmetry, Digital Soundboy, Dispatch, Shogun and V as well as their own Zoltar imprint.

Now after the stunning ‘Merk’ on Philly Blunt, the London based duo make the transition to V Recordings for the innovative Reset EP.

Featuring the slick sounds of ‘Reset’, the infectious groove of ‘Sea Slug’ as well as the atmospheric ‘Sour Diesel feat Edward Oberon’ and rough ‘Debris’, the Reset EP represents another sophisticated release from Need for Mirrors and the V camp.

1. Reset feat. Edward Oberon
2. Sea Slug (VIP)
3. Sour Diesel feat. Edward Oberon*
4. Debris*

*Digital Only

Format: Vinyl / Digital
Cat: PLV038


NFM facebook:

NFM twitter: /
Need For Mirrors 30 Min Mix for Bryan Gee's V Records Show on Ministry Of Sound Radio, June 2013 - featuring current and forthcoming tracks from the dynamic duo, enjoy!



Need For Mirrors Mix

1. Need For Mirrors - Sling Blade [Dispatch]
2. Need For Mirrors - Broken Britain [Zoltar]
3. Need For Mirrors - Ambush [Chronic]
4. Need For Mirrors - Werc [Commercial Suicide]
5. Need For Mirrors feat. Edward Oberon - Reset [V Records]
6. Need For Mirrors - Pelican [V Records]
7. Need For Mirrors - Debris [V Records]
8. Need For Mirrors - Sea Slug (VIP) [V Records]
9. Need For Mirrors feat. Alys Be - Super Super [Liquid V]
10. Need For Mirrors feat. Kabuki - Plant Life [Chronic]
11. Need For Mirrors - True Lies [Zoltar]
12. Need For Mirrors - Rocks [V Records]
13. Need For Mirrors feat. Nik Toots - Deity [Zoltar]