Native Instruments Battery 3

Discussion in 'Production' started by deadaelus, May 1, 2009.

  1. deadaelus

    deadaelus Laughter in the Slaughter

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2003
    Messages:
    1,818
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Calgary, AB Canada
  2. fevezz

    fevezz nom nom nom nom!

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    portlandia
    this is news to me. i'll probably try out the demo and see if i like it that much, as ive been interested in fxpansion guru, too. anyone have experience w/ battery?

    and how about that maschine? thing looks sick; maybe i should save my pennies for that.
     
  3. dar kist

    dar kist KYRO

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Palmerston North
    ive got battery, never used it untel i saw this post. so ive been cranking it for the last day or so, and its pretty good, you can go into alota detail on each hit, and its more user friendly than the drum synth in logic thats for sure. the envelope in each cell is wicked for getting tight beats
     
  4. subprime

    subprime Dysjoint

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    94
    Location:
    NZ
    I find Battery to be pretty useful and flexible, but I haven't used much else to compare it to. If you want to create your beat from individual hits then Battery seems to be a good way to organise everything, create your own kit, edit each sample etc.
     
  5. dequo

    dequo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    can you choose what channel each hit will go to? ie in FL studio would i have to use a separate instance of battery for kicks,snares,hats etc?
     
  6. dar kist

    dar kist KYRO

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Palmerston North
    yea you can hook it up to diff chanels, i can in logic anyway so im sure you could in fl
     
  7. dequo

    dequo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    could you elaborate a bit please:) as far as i know, each instrument in FL can only go to a single channel. Is it a logic or battery function that allows channel separation?