Multiple Inputs on Logic

Discussion in 'Production' started by Rubs90, Oct 2, 2011.

  1. Rubs90

    Rubs90 KeyControl

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Bristol
    Hey there, been trying to find the answer on the internet but just cant! I have a bass patch made in Massive, and I bounced it with the objective of having an ESX24 through it, so that I could mess about with the filters for a bit to get some movement. But whenever I go to select inputs all I get are the main inputs and the bus channels. If I export it as an audio file then I cant have an ESX24 on it

    Is there any way to have an ESX24 running through a patch made with Massive? Cheers!
     
  2. RUSSLA

    RUSSLA DNBF Monarch

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,264
    Likes Received:
    886
    Location:
    BH1
    I think what you are trying to do is done like this.

    Open EXS24.
    Go to Edit in the top right hand corner
    Make a new instrument.
    Drag the audio file into the line that was created.
    Save it
    Then you can use EXS24 to add more movement etc.

    Hope that helps and is what you meant.

    [​IMG]
     
  3. Rubs90

    Rubs90 KeyControl

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Bristol
    Nice one mate, will give it a try!

    ---------- Post added at 17:19 ---------- Previous post was at 17:05 ----------

    Doesnt seem to be working mate :/ Tried it with an audio file and the ESX didnt seem to affect the original one, and with a software instrument it wont load up

    ---------- Post added at 18:46 ---------- Previous post was at 17:19 ----------

    Got it to work after all mate, many thanks!
     
  4. RUSSLA

    RUSSLA DNBF Monarch

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,264
    Likes Received:
    886
    Location:
    BH1
    No worries bro, hope I helped a bit :)