mixers and decks

Discussion in 'Production' started by zestman2008, Feb 24, 2009.

  1. zestman2008

    zestman2008 semi automatic..

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    surrey
    rite i got a pair of kams 150 as decks and the standard mixer that came with it, if i wanted to upgrade my mixer is it possible with the decks i have or do i need to get better decks aswell :S somebody please explain to me :)
     
  2. JamesZero

    JamesZero aka Zero Beats

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,934
    Likes Received:
    109
    Location:
    South London
    There should be no problems at all...

    As far as I know all decks use just standard RCA (Phono) plugs.
     
  3. zestman2008

    zestman2008 semi automatic..

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    surrey
    what so all the extra effect ect on the mixer will work and play thru ma speakers yeah :S
     
  4. Ch4ndler

    Ch4ndler I've been naughty, I'm banned

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    882
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Gloucester
    Any normal mixer will work with any type of deck. Upgrading your mixer doesn't mean you wont be able to use a certain type of deck.
     
  5. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW!

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,247
    Likes Received:
    220
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
    There will be absolutely no problem..
     
  6. DJHaze

    DJHaze I've been naughty, I'm banned

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,548
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Birmingham
    the only problem i see is you posting this in the production section?
     
  7. zestman2008

    zestman2008 semi automatic..

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    surrey
    NO ONE ELSE FORT IT WAS A PROBLEM MATE..?
    CHEERS EVERYONE THAT HELPED OUT BIG UPS TO U