Mixer advice on £100 budget!

Discussion in 'Drum & Bass' started by andrewt7941, Dec 1, 2012.

1. andrewt7941

andrewt7941 Member

I'm a beginner DJ and only have around £100 to spend on a mixer. I have a good amount of knowledge about djing so i dont want anything too basic and I wouldn't mind 2nd hand gear. Please give me some suggestions or let me know if you are selling any gear? Thanks. Andy.

2. fuuz3r

fuuz3r KRISTJAN V

one does not simply call himself andy in a dnb forum haha.

anyway you can't get a decent mixer for 100. you need to save some more. i'd recommend ecler or allen & heats mixers. how many channels do you need?

3. Tensor

Tensor Active Member

My mate got the numark m4 which is £90ish new and he has no complaints about it for the price. You might be able to get something better second hand for under £100 but I dunno.

4. andrewt7941

andrewt7941 Member

Yeah well I only need a 2 channel mixer. I don't think the numark ones are complex enough for what id like and yeah id love an allen and heath mixer its just the price of them are pretty extortionate and never heard of ecler, ill search it. By the way my real name is andy haha sorry if its not cool enough ;)

5. rysk

rysk Part-time waster

what sort of features are you after?

6. fuuz3r

fuuz3r KRISTJAN V

i personally wouldn't buy any numarks, behringers, stantons etc cause i want the best possible sound quality. high quality mixers price start from at least 250 beans. you could get a used pioneer djm 300 - one is for 112 + shipping on ebay. it was my first mixer, got it in 2007 and it was pretty okay - replaced it with ecler nuo 2 after a year or so and still have it. imo it looks a lot sexier, has better sound, better eq-s, better faders/knobs and has a 3rd channel too.

someone else can probably recommend something from these kind of mixers (numark, stanton) better than i.

7. thembones

thembones Member