Massive & Reason

Discussion in 'Production' started by Welsh Junglist, Nov 22, 2008.

  1. Welsh Junglist

    Welsh Junglist AKA Faqade

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,606
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    North Wales
    Is there a way to record a sound from Massive VST so I can use it in Reason 4? The only thing I've got is audacity. Anyone know of any good recording software that can export WAVs? Thanks.
     
  2. MARKLAR

    MARKLAR International Tracksuit Salesman

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    15,032
    Likes Received:
    650
    if ure usin massive in fruity or sum fin jus write wat u want export it as a wav an us it in the nnxt or n19
     
  3. Welsh Junglist

    Welsh Junglist AKA Faqade

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,606
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    North Wales
    Can u export in massive and can u record a riff in massive aswell? I'm not really use to it tbh need to get to grips with it
     
  4. MARKLAR

    MARKLAR International Tracksuit Salesman

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    15,032
    Likes Received:
    650
    wat u usin it with?
     
  5. Welsh Junglist

    Welsh Junglist AKA Faqade

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,606
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    North Wales
    well I got it standalone and I'm using Reason 4
     
  6. vickvega

    vickvega Mr. Blonde

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,108
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    badlands of nc.
    open audacity -open new file and record your sound or riff-save as wav file and open with reasons samplers
     
  7. RevTech

    RevTech Butthole=output transduce

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,657
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    AZ
    Record with auditicty. And import that.



    Edit: Sorry, someone posted that already :/
     
  8. Freek

    Freek Lets get freeeeeeky

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,111
    Likes Received:
    50
    Location:
    Kent, UK
    Rewire is a brilliant tool. If you use rewire to run reason through your sequencer(ie cubase, logic), you can open Massive as a vst and use reason and massive at the same time. also this means you can also use any other vst instruments and plugins at the same time. It's a little bit more effort than the other ideas however it makes such a difference and has a lot more possibilities. Hope this helps blud
     
  9. DJRefixdnb

    DJRefixdnb Evasive Action CEO

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Birmingham
    if u want a free rewire host, download reaper.

    open reaper, add a new channel, right click the channel and 'add a virtual instrument to channel' in the window that pops up click vsti's or dxi and open massive.

    then do the same, but instead of clicking the vsti or dxi tab, go to rewire, and chose reason. reason should open automatically in the background, and use the three softwares together easily.

    just make sure in reaper you chose the bpm of the track your making, otherwise it makes reason and massive sync to 120bpm (reapers default bpm, you can change this just below the horizontal midi timeline scrollbar).