Logic Pro X- Tempo Automation

Discussion in 'Production' started by timeslut, Jul 8, 2014.

  1. timeslut

    timeslut Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    7
    I am creating a mini mix in Logic Pro X. I want to automate the tempo to drop from 174 bpm to 140 bpm. Is this possible within Logic? I want it to gradually slow down from 174 to 140 bpm over 8 bars.
     
  2. Mania

    Mania i fukin wot m8

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013
    Messages:
    1,524
    Likes Received:
    412
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria, AUS
    easy man, press the down arrow box next to the flag (above the tracks) on the arrange page. you couldve just typed in Help tbh
     
    Last edited: Jul 8, 2014
    timeslut likes this.
  3. daveyberkowitz

    daveyberkowitz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
  4. lostnthesound

    lostnthesound Burns Easily in the Sun

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,397
    Likes Received:
    189
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Like Mania said. To add, you can also adjust the curve of the Tempo automation like you due with lane automation.

    Cheers.
     
    timeslut likes this.
  5. RUSSLA

    RUSSLA DNBF Monarch

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,264
    Likes Received:
    884
    Location:
    BH1
    From my experience this is too short a time, it'll sound really weird slowing down so much so quick, just my 2 cents
     
  6. Fluff

    Fluff Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    73
    Location:
    Bristol
    Agreed with any tempo related music or beats. Could work on a drop out or riser section