Logic Pro 9 and Logic Pro X (working with two users)

Discussion in 'Production' started by jack2290, Oct 19, 2014.

  1. jack2290

    jack2290 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Bristol
    I'm aiming this more at any logic users i guess. Basically im hoping to start making tracks with a mate, he lives quite far away so we're hoping to swap ideas by sending projects etc to each other.

    I have logic 9 and he has Pro X. Will he be able to export projects from X that work in 9 and visa versa? And if so how? He's been telling me its only giving him the option to export as audio, but hes also technologically simple so I was hoping one of you guys could clarify?


    Cheers!
     
  2. Mania

    Mania i fukin wot m8

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013
    Messages:
    1,524
    Likes Received:
    412
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria, AUS
    9 projects will work in X, but X wont work in 9
     
  3. Fluff

    Fluff Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    73
    Location:
    Bristol
    This.
    I prefer X over 9 but you can have both on your computer if you want to stick to 9 for your solo work
     
  4. RUSSLA

    RUSSLA DNBF Monarch

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,260
    Likes Received:
    885
    Location:
    BH1
    If i were you id get LPX and be done with 9, not the answer you want but imo it's just so much better. and only £140!!
     
  5. jack2290

    jack2290 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Bristol
    Cheers for the replies, so I gotta pay full wack for x can't pay less for an update? Classic apple!
     
  6. Mania

    Mania i fukin wot m8

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013
    Messages:
    1,524
    Likes Received:
    412
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria, AUS
    I thought the same thing for a while, but in the long run its completely worth it
     
  7. Fluff

    Fluff Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    73
    Location:
    Bristol
    But its cheap compared to having to buy Cubase etc.
     
  8. jack2290

    jack2290 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Bristol
    True. Il have to suck it up and buy it I guess. Cheers for the help