junglist in the wrong country

Psynce

whats up everybody, i found this forum a couple days ago. I live in the US which sucks balls cause most people don't have a clue about dnb, and a lot of people i know make fun of me for listening to it, but that's whatever i really don't care what people don't like for music.

I've been making beats for little more than a year and a half. I started playing with synths and trippy stuff almost 2 years ago but i didn't start making beats until i was almost out of high school. I found out about drum and bass about halfway through my senior year and i made a few attempts at making it but i didn't start listening to artists i liked and making it until sometime later that summer.

I found out about dnb from looking up trip hop tutorials and how to's and i wanted to start making dnb because it was a form of music i knew nothing about. I started out by torrenting old tunes but a lot of the stuff i heard i wasn't into, then when i found some artists i liked i started buying music from them and all the others i felt where worth buying.

I started making beats with a loop machine, and i was doing that for almost a year before i got my own computer, now i'm working on tunes and mixes and have a bunch of loops i'm working on finalizing as tunes

I realize DnB is underground even in the UK but more people are into it over there than over here. If they played Drum and Bass on the radio, i'd listen to the radio, but instead they play the same waterd down garbage everyday.

I've also yet to see a Drum and Bass DJ i've actually heard of and listened to, no offense to anyone in the local scene, i'm glad people do what they do, but not many people come over that often, and when they do it's usually in California and i'm more towards the New York side of the states.