jungletrain.net promomix december 2008 by Druid


24x7 Drum & Bass Radio
May 30, 2006
Druid - jungletrain.net promomix december 2008

DJ Druid is the stage-name of Michiel Rook, a drum & bass DJ and producer hailing from the city of Utrecht (the Netherlands). His musical roots can be traced back to old school hip hop and jungle, acid, techno, trance, big beat, and the menacing industrial sounds of hardcore/gabber.

Druid started spinning in the summer of '99 and has performed in venues all over the country, such as Nighttown, Tivoli, Goudvishal, Atak, Ekko and Club Mezz. Together with partner-in-crime DJ Flavour he organized the infamous Dungeons & DJs events, and is very involved in the successful "Utreg Massive" crew, hosting a bi-monthly in his home town.

2009 is looking to become a big year for Druid, with a few releases already scheduled on a couple of digital labels, and more on the horizon!

For more info and free audio, check the following sites:



01. Ghostface Killa & Nejo - Back Like That (DJ Marky & Bungle Remix) - White Label [GHOST001, 2007]
02. Apex - By The Way - Horizons Music [HZN028, 2008]
03. Syncopix - Happy Happy Joy Joy - Hospital Records [NHS79, 2004]
04. Random Movement - Her Song - Innerground Records [INN024, 2008]
05. Influx U.K. - Show 'Em What You've Got - Allsorts [ALLSORTS007, 2008]
06. Carl Matthes & Bionic1 - Let It Go - Planet Funk [forthcoming]
07. Druid - The Blue Yonder - Deep Instinct Records [forthcoming]
08. BCee & Lomax - Help You - Intrinsic [INTRINSIC004, 2006]
09. Syncopix - Nightlistener - Syncopix [SYNCLP002S, 2008]
10. Proxima - Critical Force - SGN:LTD [SGN011, 2008]
11. Atlantic Connection - Echo Park - Influenza Media [INMD001, 2008]
12. Druid & Undersound - Be Gentle - Distinctive Beats Digital [forthcoming]
13. Break - Timeline (VIP mix) - Critical Recordings [CRIT035, 2008]
14. The Ego & DJ Roots feat. Ill-Esha - Universe - Blu Saphir Recordings [BLUS007, 2008]
15. Drumatic - Sleeve - Break The Surface [BTS001, 2008]
16. Invaderz - Can't Explain It - Invaderz Transmissions [INV014, 2008]
17. Stu feat. Danger Girl - Losing My Mind (Basher Remix) - Sudden Def Recordings [SDR12033, 2008]
18. DJ Clipz & Redskin feat. Hollie G - Push It Up (TC Remix) - Audio Zoo [AZOO005, 2008]
19. Isotone - Trip - Obsessions [OBSE011, 2008]
20. Gridlok - The Media Is A Joke - C.I.A. Records [CIA043, 2008]
21. Tyler Straub - Walk With You - FF Digital [2008]


Broadcasting since 2001, jungletrain.net is a 24/7 drum & bass internet radio with ~50 LIVE shows a week. With ~100 DJs from around the world, the station showcases a variety of styles and sub-genres, with a focus on the deeper and more "subverted" sounds of drum & bass.

The jungletrain.net promomix series has been published monthly since December 2004. Each mix showcases a different jungletrain.net DJ, offering a taste of his/her show on jungletrain.net. To download previous promomixes, visit the promomix archive.

128kbps stereo
64kbps mono
24kbps mono

show schedule

Due to the station's non-profit and volunteer-based nature, jungletrain.net relies on donations to survive. Donations are needed to cover monthly server park hosting costs, copyright payments and growing bandwidth costs. DONATE HERE if you want to help.
Top Bottom