jungletrain.net engineers vol. 2 by Tallboy


24x7 Drum & Bass Radio
May 30, 2006
Tallboy - jungletrain.net engineers vol. 2

Welcome aboard the "jungletrain.net engineers series." This mix is the second of many mixes that will showcase dubplates and unsigned tracks produced by the station's DJs or distributed through affiliated labels. The engineer mixes are compiled and created by our dedicated and talented staff, starting out with the one and only Tallboy. Be prepared for an amazing trip through the rough and rugged world of Drum & Bass / Jungle, produced by some of the finest artists around!

Tallboy started mixing in 1997, first showcasing his skill and gaining reputation at various house parties and local dives. From the very beginning, he avidly avoided mainstream Drum & Bass / Jungle, instead focusing on the minimal and offbeat side of the sound. Tallboy then took a 7 year hiatus from mixing and the "party" scene, but has gradually returned to the culture over the last several years. In 2004 he started tuning into jungletrain.net and was invited to join the crew three years later. At this point he released his well-received mix "7 Year Itch", heralding his comeback. He then became the jungletrain.net Programming & Applications Director and is now responsible for managing the DJ application process, communicating with all applicants / current DJs in regards to their shows, and in general he oversees the quality of the jungletrain.net programming. Tallboy is now proud to continue his resurgence with the newest jungletrain.net engineers mix! Engineers Volume 2!


01. Dephanx & Sicward - Our Culture [dubplate]
02. Temper D - Break It Down - Temper D Productions [forthcoming]
03. Dephanx - Bubbles [dubplate]
04. Data - The Visitor - Deep Soul Music [DSM014]
05. Alcrani - Inline [dubplate]
06. Fre4knc & Mindmapper - Heliocentric [dubplate]
07. Darkstar - The Meditation Song [dubplate]
08. Fade - New Order [dubplate]
09. Sobersoul - Turbulance - Soulred [forthcoming]
10. Double O - White Lotus Remix [dubplate]
11. Alcrani - Phantoms [dubplate]
12. Chris Inperspective - Aftercare - Amen Brother Records [AMENDIG006]
13. Flame ft AnnGree - Sorry [dubplate]
14. Fre4knc & Mindmapper - Fangtooth [dubplate]
15. Antidote - Red Alert [soundcloud.com/antidote-uk]
16. Paludal - Troglodyte [dubplate]


Broadcasting since 2001, jungletrain.net is a 24/7 drum & bass internet radio with ~50 LIVE shows a week. With ~100 DJs from around the world, the station showcases a variety of styles and sub-genres, with a focus on the deeper and more "subverted" sounds of drum & bass.

The jungletrain.net promomix series has been published monthly since December 2004. Each mix showcases a different jungletrain.net DJ, offering a taste of his/her show on jungletrain.net. Starting in October 2009 the promomix series began to also feature an occasional special edition "engineers" mix, featuring dubplates and unreleased tracks from jungletrain.net producers and affiliated labels. To download previous promomixes, visit the promomix archive.

128kbps stereo
64kbps mono
24kbps mono

show schedule

Due to the station's non-profit and volunteer-based nature, jungletrain.net relies on donations to survive. Donations are needed to cover monthly server park hosting costs, copyright payments and growing bandwidth costs.
DONATE HERE if you want to help.
Last edited:
Top Bottom