[JT PROMO] jungletrain.net Promomix July 2007 - by ODJ

Discussion in 'Advertisements' started by jungletrain, Jul 8, 2007.

  1. jungletrain

    jungletrain 24x7 Drum & Bass Radio

    May 30, 2006
    Likes Received:
    I first heard Drum 'n' Bass back in the summer of '98, and it was a
    quick sell for me - love at first listen, if you will. In late 2000,
    with a couple years of parties and mix CD's (and tapes) under my belt, I
    hooked up with my buddy Seth, and together we learned how to mix tunes.
    Over six years and a few thousand records later, I find myself the
    founder of DC's longest-running Drum 'n' Bass netcast, Dirtbox Radio,
    and I'm still going out to parties, and still just as much in love with
    the music as ever.

    I have a fairly varied taste when it comes to tunes, and my mixes tend
    to reflect that. I do my best to put mixes together in such a way that
    it takes the listener, and myself, on a musical journey.

    This particular mix is a bit different than others of late, the
    beginning inspired by the rather dreary, rainy weather that was going on
    outside that evening. I compiled a batch of some of my favorite recent
    tunes, some older goodies, and a choice bit from Iso-Tank's upcoming
    EP. All mixes were off-the-cuff, and so there are some imperfections,
    but I find the end result to be honest, and enjoyable.

    If you like what you hear, and I hope you do, you can catch myself, the
    rest of the Dirtbox Kru, and a whole slew of talent representing the
    Washington DC metropolitan area's DNB scene, right here on
    Jungletrain.net. Dirtbox Radio airs every Sunday night, 7-11pm Eastern
    Standard time, and all of our sets are recorded and archived on our
    website, www.dirtboxradio.com.


    The mix can be downloaded at: http://depot.jungletrain.net/jtpromo/59



    01. SKC - Offguard [Commercial Suicide]
    02. Survival - Resolution [DNAudio]
    03. Amit - Second Cut [BINGO]
    04. Koga - Nobunaga [ISO-Tank]
    05. Amit - Suicide Bomber [Commercial Suicide]
    06. Fracture & Neptune - Wrong Think [Bassbin]
    07. Insight - Double Dealing [Progress]
    08. Breakage - Lead me On [Bassbin]
    09. DJ Die - Slide Away [V]
    10. Spirit - Circuit [Inneractive]
    11. Titan - Nightstalk [Avalanche]
    12. Mindscape - Stagger [Celsius]
    13. Theory - Conquering Lion [Function]
    14. Modified Motion - Tub Dubby [Modified Motion]
    15. SKC - Space Pigz [Hostile]
    16. Salty Dub - Red Army (JuJu Remix) [Phuturo]
    17. Tactile - Banton [Dispatch]
    18. Alias - Long Time [Bassbin]
    19. The Fix - 8 Billion Stories [Breakin]
    20. Alaska - Ancestral [Arctic]
    21. Icicle - That Tune [Fokuz]
    22. Alix Perez - All Alone [Spearhead]
    23. Random Movement - Thick Liquid [Innerground]
    24. The Jazz Thieves - Turnaround [Keynote]