in Logic 9.0 (help!!)

Discussion in 'Production' started by DJRefixdnb, Jan 26, 2011.

  1. DJRefixdnb

    DJRefixdnb Evasive Action CEO

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Birmingham
    [​IMG]

    sometimes channels in my projects randomly change to the 'Read' selection from 'Off' & when i play back the project the channel level randomly starts going up & down depending on the overall track level.. All I want is for it to stay 'Off'!!!

    Is there a way to stop this happening?

    did do a search but didn't find anything relevant, trawled thru the logic threads too :|
     
  2. druu

    druu Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Perth, West Oz
    It normally turns to read if you've set some automation. Press A in the arrange window and see if an automation lane has been added.
     
  3. RUSSLA

    RUSSLA DNBF Monarch

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,260
    Likes Received:
    885
    Location:
    BH1
    ^ Yup, nothing to worry about but get to know what all these mean - Latching can be very handy with automation!
     
  4. DJRefixdnb

    DJRefixdnb Evasive Action CEO

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Birmingham
    managed to sort it now thanks guys... strange thing is I had no automation set, but I've deleted the channel & started it from scratch & it's solved the problem... still abit confused by it tho, as it had NO automation at all :/ .... thanks anyways lads!
     
  5. RUSSLA

    RUSSLA DNBF Monarch

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,260
    Likes Received:
    885
    Location:
    BH1
    Cool but you could have just clicked on the Read button and select Off lol :lol:
     
  6. NhocCuteGirlUK

    NhocCuteGirlUK I've been naughty, I'm banned

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    It normally turns to read if you've set some automation. Press A in the arrange window and see if an automation lane has been added.


    __________________
     
  7. DJRefixdnb

    DJRefixdnb Evasive Action CEO

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Birmingham
    lol I've been doing this to get around it for ages, but every time I do it that way some point later on it changes back to 'read' again automatically AGAIN lol... must of been some automation i just completely missed on that instrument by sounds of it then... headache! loving logic tho!!