If i buy brand new technics and brew new pioneer djm800. do i need to buy any cables?

Discussion in 'DJ's, MC's & Turntablism' started by camper182, Feb 5, 2011.

  1. camper182

    camper182 VANAR

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Belgium
    So i get the mixer and technics brand new. do i need to buy any cables? or are they always included? thanks. if so. please tell wich ones.
     
  2. ThePapa

    ThePapa Suffragette City..

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    8,307
    Likes Received:
    659
    Location:
    West London
    Re: If i buy brand new technics and brew new pioneer djm800. do i need to buy any cab

    Just from the mixer to the amp...and which ones depends on which mixer/amp combo you get. Xlr connectors are the coolest imo.

    If you can afford new technics you must be fucking minted!
     
  3. groelle

    groelle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    5,498
    Likes Received:
    92
    Location:
    northern germany
    Re: If i buy brand new technics and brew new pioneer djm800. do i need to buy any cab

    you need a cable to connect the setup to your speakers.

    and your sig is hilarious! who is that?
     
  4. Fire starter

    Fire starter Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,158
    Likes Received:
    20
    Re: If i buy brand new technics and brew new pioneer djm800. do i need to buy any cab

    AGREEEEEED
     
  5. camper182

    camper182 VANAR

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Belgium
  6. Minty Rust

    Minty Rust Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: If i buy brand new technics and brew new pioneer djm800. do i need to buy any cab

    I remember that when he dropped machete and rock it. :D
     
  7. Freek

    Freek Lets get freeeeeeky

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,111
    Likes Received:
    50
    Location:
    Kent, UK
    Re: If i buy brand new technics and brew new pioneer djm800. do i need to buy any cab

    depends on your sound system, if using passive speakers you'll need an amp. therefore you'll need a cable to run from the mixer to the amp. and then a cable running from the amp to each speaker.
    If you're using active speakers then you should be able to run from the mixer into your speakers using an RCA cable.