i think i need the 'think' break

jungle_farmer

hi, newbie here, I use renoise to make early 90s style jungle/rave and i've lost my samples and one of my fave breaks was (i'm not totally sure) called the 'think' breaks, but there's like 4 of them.

anyone got em? they have mad shoutin in them!! :shabba:
thanks dudes
:scally:

Check the Breaks Xchange thread at the top of the Production forum, probably in there as Affliction put practically the A to Z of breaks in it (y)

Hi!
I'm searching a special version of the Think Break 3. That special one heard in a lot of the 90's Jungle tunes with a bass sound layered on the kick. Does anybody know where i can get this version?
Thanks in advance.

this is going to sound weird but much of the jungle sound comes from a specific sample CD, if you trace certain breaks or samples or hits back to their absolute origin it is quite often from this sample CD called jungle warfare so if you cant find it on any natural sources, and it is from that era, its worth a look.

Thanks. Do you mean Zero-G's Jungle Warfare? I've got all three volumes, but didn't find that special kind of think break on them. But i'll have a listen again. Maybe i've overseen that one. Thanks again.

Why is it called the 'think break'?
I always called it bad sister break, i even made a drum sample based on the break and called it 'my sister ain't a bad sister'

Because the song, from which that break was sampled, has the title "Think (About It!)" and was interpreted/written by Lyn Collins and was produced by James Brown.

Last edited:
this is going to sound weird but much of the jungle sound comes from a specific sample CD, if you trace certain breaks or samples or hits back to their absolute origin it is quite often from this sample CD called jungle warfare so if you cant find it on any natural sources, and it is from that era, its worth a look.