I am a Japanese school teacher

Discussion in 'Waffle' started by Indi, Dec 12, 2005.

1. Indi

Indi Tha Original ThreadKilla!

http://outpostnine.com/editorials/teacher.html

One of my work collegues just emailed this link to me, basically it's a blog of a foreign teacher in Japan.
    This is hilarious, and with me being a foreign teacher too, I can relate to most of the stuff he writes about.
    My kids play Kancho, and the "Kancho Sense" is very real. I also have to suffer the male appendage comments a lot, its very common to be taking a piss and having a chinese guy proper staring at your penis, then watching him go to tell his friends 'it was this big' complete with hand gestures. Other stuff, like foreigner superpowers, is very real.

Very funny read (y)

2. sdm

sdm This is Dog Fort

3. logikz

logikz I Am Not The King Staff Member

thats mental indi, you a teacher in a chinese school?!! fucking rock and roll man!! my uncle lived in nanjing for a long time before moving to beijing, i visited him and all. mad mad place, take a bus 15 minutes out of town and youre back in the medieval ages. and the cloisone (that how you spell it? you know that ceramic shit with gold and dragons on it?) factory, big as a whole univeristy complex, 4 rooms in use haha.

4. Indi

Logikz man, that's pretty dope. I think I know the factory where you mean, northwest of the city centre, near Yujianglou and the Heroes bridge.
    Yeah I'm a teacher and it is fucking rock and roll.
    25 classes a week, 45 - 55 kids per class, classes are an hour long, and the school starts and finishes at 7.00am - 5.00pm, quite an action packed week.
    Thank god for weekends.:D

5. Dustek

Dustek Finished the PhD

And you still have time to play dnb and do threesome's...

Lucky man.

6. logikz

so you speak chinese fluently?? how on earth did you manage that??

7. Indi