Hypnotism

Discussion in 'Waffle' started by Freek, Dec 22, 2011.

1. Freek

Freek Lets get freeeeeeky

So, my cousin is a proffessional hypnotist, and when i saw his stage show for the first time about 4 years ago i got propa inspired bought loads of books and wanted to learn, however with like most things the books got put on the shelf and i never looked at em again. I randomly found the books in the loft a few weeks ago and have started i guess "studying it". i think the fact that its such a phenonenon and the whole mysticism surrounding it is really appealing.. im currently studying the self hypnosis side of things and my first ever attempt will be to help my self stop smoking.. i jus wanted to see if anyone on here has ever been hypnotised? Maybe as part of a stage show or as a 1on1 session? Anyone amazed by it like me? and do we have any sceptics onboard??? would really like to know about it :) safety

2. richie_stix

richie_stix gomby plz

i've seen a mate get hypnotised on stage in benedorm... was lulz wathcing him get a lap dance from a real hefty also hypnotised bird!

however, i do believe certain people are more susceptable to the 'tv hypnotism' and some arent (its been tried on me and it didnt work, i think you have to want it to waork, yagetsme), but there is also like sleep hypnosis and all that other stuff that trained psychologists use... so it cant all be hocum.

anyway, inb4 brool

3. Mr Fletch

Mr Fletch aka KRONIX

It's actually a really fascinating subject to me.....I'm truly on the fence about the validity of it as I have never been hypnotized myself. I'm 50 / 50 on the belief of it, stage shows I honestly think most are set up, but then again, I've never experienced it myself, so cant really comment.

I'd definately let someone hypnotise me for sure!

EDIT : Richie, where bouts in Benidorm did this happen? I lived out there for 3 1/2 years mang!!!!

4. richie_stix

richie_stix gomby plz