hih!! looking to learn meet and discuss about dnb

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Wafi, Aug 2, 2014.

1. Wafi

Wafi New Member

Hi!! first off I'm wafi I was born in Iran, grew up in Italy and I am currently living in australia. I am from bengali heritage. I've been doing rap music for almost 10 years and I was one of the most big artists in bangladesh underground scene. Since I moved here I started to drift away more and more from hip hop and got a really really fond of drum and bass music. I am still a learning and to me is a big challange as I come from being a hip hop producer and sound engineer (I used to run a small project studio)...but now I'm starting from scratch trying to learn drum and bass music as much as I can. I hope I will meet new people and learn more about this genre as much as I can.

http://www.2shared.com/audio/Yla6rTMt/Pills_and_potions.html

this is something I was working on...feel free to comment and criticise...I know it pretty much sucks and I don't know how to get the mix right...but any advice would be nice =)

2. Teddy

Teddy 60% Staff Member

Welcome in Wafi
    You've come to the right place. Lot's of sound people on here that will give you some great advice and tips.
    Check out the production section for all talk production wise.
    Post your tracks in new talent section for constructive criticism
    and don't forget to check waffle section for who would win in a fight between a badger and a lamp post.

3. Wafi

Wafi New Member

ahah thanks man =) I hope I'll learn some stuff...I'm too old too figure it out by myself heheh

4. Catsel

Catsel Well-Known Dismember

5. Wafi

Wafi New Member

thanks a man pleased to meet ya mate!

6. Bass2Dark666

Bass2Dark666 Member

dnb is dark. that's all you need to know.

7. Saftstein

Saftstein Active Member

Welcome Wafi!