[HELP!] wifi set-up

Discussion in 'Waffle' started by JSDNB, Jul 3, 2011.

  1. JSDNB

    JSDNB Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    North Italy
    Hola! I'm in Brazil... I'd need some nerd-help to set-up a wifi network at my cousin's house (where I stay atm).

    I've got this modem and this router.

    How the hell should I do?

    At the moment I can surf the internet connecting myself just plugging an ethernet cable from the modem to my mac...

    Help!! :)

    JACK

    ---------- Post added at 22:19 ---------- Previous post was at 21:43 ----------

    i can correctly connect to the router, but it doesn't let me go on the internet.
     
  2. rysk

    rysk Part-time waster

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    7,231
    Likes Received:
    747
    Location:
    Herts, UK
    have you tried turning it off and on again?
     
  3. ThePapa

    ThePapa Suffragette City..

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    8,306
    Likes Received:
    659
    Location:
    West London
    Damn! Was meant to be inb4 that ^ ^
     
  4. JSDNB

    JSDNB Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    North Italy
    ;)


    I can correctly connect to the router but not to the internet: what's the problem?! :|