Hello everyone! I'm Mute-atioN

Mute-atioN

So this is my introduction...

I'm Mute-atioN, I'm 26 years old and regarding D&B I'm your regular bedroom producer. I live in Leipzig in Germany. No, it's not so close to Hamburg where PHACE come from. It's a city of appr. 500.000 people with lots of students and former citizens of the GDR (east Germany). Being a student myself, I have to admit that D&B is quite underrepresented in this Area. Some labels exist as well as a small Bass Music scene. One record label I really like is Alphacut Records... if you want to know more, just go on. There's lots to read for you below ;)

Why did I join the Forum? How did get involved with music in General?

Well, I joined the Forum to communicate with others about D&B, of course. And now I'll better tell you a story about me (after that I will come back to D&B):
As a small child I had no desire to make music and my parents wouldn't have been able to pay for instruments and music education anyway. Sometimes I got a grip on an old bass guitar. But with an age of under 10 years and no experience it must have sounded like random nonsense to others. I had great fun :)