have sold my decks on ebay and cant find a cable

Discussion in 'Waffle' started by danfreeman1, Nov 27, 2008.

  1. danfreeman1

    danfreeman1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    penzance, cornwall
    its the power cable for the mixer that im missing...its an old numark mixer...anyone know where i can get a replacement, cant see any on htfr
     
  2. Controller

    Controller (╯'□')╯︵ ┻━┻

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    4,321
    Likes Received:
    108
    Location:
    Hemel Hempstead
    Do all numark mixers use the same power lead?
     
  3. danfreeman1

    danfreeman1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    penzance, cornwall
    duno its just looks like a normal shaped fitting

    something similar to this

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Controller

    Controller (╯'□')╯︵ ┻━┻

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    4,321
    Likes Received:
    108
    Location:
    Hemel Hempstead
  5. danfreeman1

    danfreeman1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    penzance, cornwall
    lol probably...15 fuck sake.

    how annoying is that.
     
  6. BeyondTherapy

    BeyondTherapy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    Messages:
    15,090
    Likes Received:
    147
    Location:
    High Wycombe Village

    maplins - cheap as chips
     
  7. Controller

    Controller (╯'□')╯︵ ┻━┻

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    4,321
    Likes Received:
    108
    Location:
    Hemel Hempstead
    mind you dont get the wrong voltage adaptor though or you'l fckk the mixer up!
     
  8. danfreeman1

    danfreeman1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    penzance, cornwall
    mixer says 9v on the back...any idea which one i would need on there?
     
  9. danfreeman1

    danfreeman1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    penzance, cornwall
  10. BeyondTherapy

    BeyondTherapy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    Messages:
    15,090
    Likes Received:
    147
    Location:
    High Wycombe Village
    thing to do is google info on your mixer it will tell u the spek of the adapter needed .. from that then choose what u need ..

    maplin as far as i know is very good value for money

    hope that helps bro
     
  11. Joey AdhD

    Joey AdhD sweaty scouser

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    7,158
    Likes Received:
    298
    Location:
    Liverpool, United Kingdom
    u need to know the voltage of ya mixer, usually 12V or 9V but if ya get the wrong one u could fry the mixer, should say on ya power input on the back of it mate
     
  12. danfreeman1

    danfreeman1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    penzance, cornwall
    no need, i found the cable...it was the 50% vodka i was drinking last night fucked my head lol....cheers for the help though guys
     
  13. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW!

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,247
    Likes Received:
    220
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
    lmao after all that..