GLIDE

Discussion in 'Production' started by Dan M, Dec 23, 2008.

  1. Dan M

    Dan M hard gay northern bear

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    5,053
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    YORKSHIRE
    av got a patch made in massive using the performance lfo.

    can someone explain to me how to either assign or route monophonic glide to a section of this patch.

    am not very knowledgeable about the synth and am struggling to figure this out.

    i've tried a number of ways and am sure theres an easy answer but i've come to no avail.

    any feedback or help would be much appreciated.
     
  2. Dan M

    Dan M hard gay northern bear

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    5,053
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    YORKSHIRE
    surely someone has some input for this wtf.
     
  3. Dan M

    Dan M hard gay northern bear

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    5,053
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    YORKSHIRE
    please help ..........bump
     
  4. tarranjoe

    tarranjoe Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    manchester
    to use the glide in massive, you first need to click on the voicing tab and select monophonic, then click on the osc tab next to it and set the length of the glide using the knob, make sure the equal box just next the knob is clicked

    i think thats right anyway
     
  5. Dan M

    Dan M hard gay northern bear

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    5,053
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    YORKSHIRE
    yeah av got it rolling mate but am struggling to get what i want out of it tho.

    cheers none the less
     
  6. Dan M

    Dan M hard gay northern bear

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    5,053
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    YORKSHIRE
    just realised youve got to assign the stepper to the little box beneath the pitch. cheers anyway