Free Logic Plugins

Discussion in 'Production' started by sam the dnb man, Jan 16, 2009.

  1. sam the dnb man

    sam the dnb man Variation

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,438
    Likes Received:
    562
    Location:
    Feltham
    I heard Logic dosent support VSTi or something...you have to convert it? I dont have a clue.

    But if you got any links to free effects or synths please post them here.

    If I come across any i will post them.

    eazaay:andy:
     
  2. perspective

    perspective Sex Drugs & Sausage Rolls

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Portsmouth, UK
    Yea you have to use a wrapper which is basically an AU (Audio Unit - the Logic plugin format) which loads up a VST and lets you use the VST as if it were an AU.
     
  3. Fisherman_Rich

    Fisherman_Rich Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2003
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    at home
    One free plug in I highly recommend is Camel Crusher, brilliant little colouring multi effect plug in, Ive used this loads, probably more often than most of the Logic Distortion Units. Get it at http://www.camelaudio.com/camelcrusher.php
     
  4. sam the dnb man

    sam the dnb man Variation

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,438
    Likes Received:
    562
    Location:
    Feltham
    spafe!

    cheers man
     
  5. MuttleyDubs

    MuttleyDubs Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    BRIZZLE
  6. sam the dnb man

    sam the dnb man Variation

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,438
    Likes Received:
    562
    Location:
    Feltham
    na blad i used to use that..its a good programme for learning
     
  7. MuttleyDubs

    MuttleyDubs Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    BRIZZLE
    i know you did, if you'd carried on using it you wouldnt be having this VST problem!

    its not about what you use, its about what you do with it.
     
  8. sam the dnb man

    sam the dnb man Variation

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,438
    Likes Received:
    562
    Location:
    Feltham
    trust me my new tunes are sounding alot more crisper and proffesional...im only using express at the moment.

    FL was alright but the CPU factor with PC's is annoying.

    I still use FL every now n then though...but then i bounce the samples and put them into logic...cos my mac is alot better than my laptop
     
  9. sam the dnb man

    sam the dnb man Variation

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,438
    Likes Received:
    562
    Location:
    Feltham
    It dont work man...do you by any chance still have the rar. ?

    if so could you upload it?
     
  10. MuttleyDubs

    MuttleyDubs Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    BRIZZLE
    ahh i see you've switched to mac, fair play :]
     
  11. sam the dnb man

    sam the dnb man Variation

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,438
    Likes Received:
    562
    Location:
    Feltham
    if FL worked on a mac i would use it for alot of things...mainly drum sequencing but it dont so yeah