For those who use Isotope plugs

Discussion in 'Production' started by Dark Lizardro, May 12, 2014.

  1. Dark Lizardro

    Dark Lizardro The Lizard that has a hammer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    4,090
    Likes Received:
    888
    Location:
    São Paulo, Brazil
    Last edited: May 12, 2014
    bull3tpr00f and ManuForti like this.
  2. thedjnifty

    thedjnifty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,266
    Likes Received:
    46
    Yep agreed, I posted this up a little while ago, definitely worth checking out whatever level you're at
     
    Dark Lizardro likes this.
  3. Dark Lizardro

    Dark Lizardro The Lizard that has a hammer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    4,090
    Likes Received:
    888
    Location:
    São Paulo, Brazil
    As far as I read, this is a new version of this guide. Pretty good read, IMO!
     
  4. ManuForti

    ManuForti Detached Audio

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,903
    Likes Received:
    673
    Location:
    Scotlander
    Nice... i like this Plug helps me a lot with loudness issues but never really learn it just try it out. ill check that.
     
  5. Dark Lizardro

    Dark Lizardro The Lizard that has a hammer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    4,090
    Likes Received:
    888
    Location:
    São Paulo, Brazil
    Louder doesn't mean better. unless you're talking about Motörhead. They can be as loud as they want.
     
  6. ManuForti

    ManuForti Detached Audio

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,903
    Likes Received:
    673
    Location:
    Scotlander
    i has issues with loudness m8 i had a whole discussion on a different thread about it. your right of course but it does help me at my level adding ozone 4 to master out before i set out on making a track... an amateur way to go about production but it prevents clipping and i can concentrate on my ideas more and not get so bogged down in mastering. i tend to lose interest at that point. But ill look into this as said i think could be great help for me and my lazy attitude :shrug:
     
  7. Dark Lizardro

    Dark Lizardro The Lizard that has a hammer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    4,090
    Likes Received:
    888
    Location:
    São Paulo, Brazil
    You don't need to put a mastering plug into the main channel, at all, while mixing, man. Just turn those knows down! If you aim to mix at -6db level, probably you won't have clipping issues. Leave your Ozone 4 for the next stage.
     
  8. groelle

    groelle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    5,497
    Likes Received:
    92
    Location:
    northern germany
    really depends on his workflow. if hes running the bass into the red all the time while distorting it really helps to have a limiter on the output..
     
  9. Dark Lizardro

    Dark Lizardro The Lizard that has a hammer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    4,090
    Likes Received:
    888
    Location:
    São Paulo, Brazil
    Well, a simple limiter would consume much less power from the processor than Ozone 4, that is for sure.
     
  10. changerltd

    changerltd Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    10
    izotope are sick love ther plugins
     
  11. dynednb

    dynednb New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yeah I use Izotope Ozone on pretty much everything. Their whole "Tips and Tutorials" blog is a goldmine.