Flashed Xbox 360

Discussion in 'Waffle' started by muzzadj, Jun 18, 2009.

  1. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW! VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,230
    Likes Received:
    222
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
    Anyone had theres flashed? Going to get mine done soon i think, its worth not having live for £4 games!!
     
  2. aladdin sane

    aladdin sane Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    right behind you
    i had a modded xbox for a while and that was sick! how do you do a 360? is it reliable?
     
  3. Moskit

    Moskit :rodigan: Tribal Leader VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    5,434
    Likes Received:
    433
    Just be carefull, make sure its an older model, otherwise it fucks up, they've changed the newer models to make it more difficult.
     
  4. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW! VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,230
    Likes Received:
    222
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
    You need firmware that fools the drive into thinking copied games are legit. Hearing pretty good things about it yeah!
     
  5. Fortune^

    Fortune^ ( ͠° ͟ʖ ͡°) VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,134
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Manchester
    Sounds good but one of the main reasons I got an xbox was because live is so sick. I went ages at uni without live then I got it and I don't reckon I could go back.

    Either way, £4 games are cheaper than £35 games.
     
  6. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW! VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,230
    Likes Received:
    222
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
    yeah man i rinse live!! But i think its worth giving it up for 4quid games cos i wont need live cos i can just rinse the campaign on everything or play multiplayer cos normally got people down mine anyways lol
     
  7. Moskit

    Moskit :rodigan: Tribal Leader VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    5,434
    Likes Received:
    433
    You can still play live with a flashed 360, just can't play the dodgy games online.

    If you want to play a certain game online, just buy the legit copy. ;)
     
  8. JamesZero

    JamesZero aka Zero Beats VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,938
    Likes Received:
    112
    Location:
    South London
    Actually, you can. :wave:
     
  9. $marty

    $marty Dexcell Tribal Leader VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Messages:
    18,842
    Likes Received:
    2,223
    Location:
    Watford
    My xbox flashed me once. I kicked it right in the motherboard and it red ringed.
     
  10. SLow

    SLow Quadrospazzed life-glug VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,571
    Likes Received:
    30
    Is there a place round our way you can take your xbox and do this muz?

    I've got 3 broken Xboxes and 1 working one, haha.
     
  11. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW! VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,230
    Likes Received:
    222
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
    yeah man theres a place in falmer, the guys in sussex uni.. you want his email bro?
     
  12. Blurr

    Blurr Wasted Selection VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,025
    Likes Received:
    3
    why are the games still £4 then?

    cant you just download em and burn em to disc, how big are 360 games..?
     
  13. Moskit

    Moskit :rodigan: Tribal Leader VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    5,434
    Likes Received:
    433
    At the moment, yes, aslong as you don't update anything...

    You're living on borrowed time though. ;)
     
  14. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW! VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,230
    Likes Received:
    222
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
    yeah you can but there a good 5-10gb
     
  15. Blurr

    Blurr Wasted Selection VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,025
    Likes Received:
    3
    seen

    just have to fork out the fuckload for the HD-DVD burner
     
  16. Fortune^

    Fortune^ ( ͠° ͟ʖ ͡°) VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,134
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Manchester
    Surely there is a method of just playing them from the harddrive like the original xbox
     
  17. aladdin sane

    aladdin sane Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    right behind you
  18. DontLikeCops

    DontLikeCops Certified tramp VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    peckham
    i done it to both my premium and elite and they both fucked so i sent em both off to ms n they sent me the premium back fixed n sent me a brand new elite which wernt too bad considering i got it for 160, now my sister has the premium which i'll take back if mine fucks up
     
  19. mcbeckzman :P

    mcbeckzman :P bambalachaz™ MC Beckzman VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    653
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Daventry, Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
    thread murder
     
  20. spiderfran286

    spiderfran286 "Yes, squid pro roe..." VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    5,676
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Sheffield
    fuck doing that to ur 360 imo, i did it to an old one, never even worked. i got a copy of gays of war to load up 4 about 5 mins, other than that it was shit!