Flashed Xbox 360

Discussion in 'Waffle' started by muzzadj, Jun 18, 2009.

  1. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW!

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,246
    Likes Received:
    220
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
    Anyone had theres flashed? Going to get mine done soon i think, its worth not having live for £4 games!!
     
  2. aladdin sane

    aladdin sane Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    right behind you
    i had a modded xbox for a while and that was sick! how do you do a 360? is it reliable?
     
  3. Moskit

    Moskit :rodigan: Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4,372
    Likes Received:
    3,772
    Just be carefull, make sure its an older model, otherwise it fucks up, they've changed the newer models to make it more difficult.
     
  4. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW!

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,246
    Likes Received:
    220
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
    You need firmware that fools the drive into thinking copied games are legit. Hearing pretty good things about it yeah!
     
  5. Fortune^

    Fortune^ ( ͠° ͟ʖ ͡°)

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,134
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Manchester
    Sounds good but one of the main reasons I got an xbox was because live is so sick. I went ages at uni without live then I got it and I don't reckon I could go back.

    Either way, £4 games are cheaper than £35 games.
     
  6. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW!

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,246
    Likes Received:
    220
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
    yeah man i rinse live!! But i think its worth giving it up for 4quid games cos i wont need live cos i can just rinse the campaign on everything or play multiplayer cos normally got people down mine anyways lol
     
  7. Moskit

    Moskit :rodigan: Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4,372
    Likes Received:
    3,772
    You can still play live with a flashed 360, just can't play the dodgy games online.

    If you want to play a certain game online, just buy the legit copy. ;)
     
  8. JamesZero

    JamesZero aka Zero Beats

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,934
    Likes Received:
    109
    Location:
    South London
    Actually, you can. :wave:
     
  9. $marty

    $marty Dexcell Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Messages:
    18,697
    Likes Received:
    1,939
    Location:
    Watford
    My xbox flashed me once. I kicked it right in the motherboard and it red ringed.
     
  10. SLow

    SLow Quadrospazzed life-glug

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,571
    Likes Received:
    30
    Is there a place round our way you can take your xbox and do this muz?

    I've got 3 broken Xboxes and 1 working one, haha.
     
  11. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW!

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,246
    Likes Received:
    220
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
    yeah man theres a place in falmer, the guys in sussex uni.. you want his email bro?
     
  12. Blurr

    Blurr Wasted Selection

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,026
    Likes Received:
    3
    why are the games still £4 then?

    cant you just download em and burn em to disc, how big are 360 games..?
     
  13. Moskit

    Moskit :rodigan: Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4,372
    Likes Received:
    3,772
    At the moment, yes, aslong as you don't update anything...

    You're living on borrowed time though. ;)
     
  14. muzzadj

    muzzadj POW!

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,246
    Likes Received:
    220
    Location:
    Hurstpierpoint- Near Brighton
    yeah you can but there a good 5-10gb
     
  15. Blurr

    Blurr Wasted Selection

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,026
    Likes Received:
    3
    seen

    just have to fork out the fuckload for the HD-DVD burner
     
  16. Fortune^

    Fortune^ ( ͠° ͟ʖ ͡°)

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,134
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Manchester
    Surely there is a method of just playing them from the harddrive like the original xbox
     
  17. aladdin sane

    aladdin sane Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    right behind you
  18. DontLikeCops

    DontLikeCops Certified tramp

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    peckham
    i done it to both my premium and elite and they both fucked so i sent em both off to ms n they sent me the premium back fixed n sent me a brand new elite which wernt too bad considering i got it for 160, now my sister has the premium which i'll take back if mine fucks up
     
  19. mcbeckzman :P

    mcbeckzman :P bambalachaz™ MC Beckzman

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    653
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Daventry, Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
    thread murder
     
  20. spiderfran286

    spiderfran286 "Yes, squid pro roe..."

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    5,678
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Sheffield
    fuck doing that to ur 360 imo, i did it to an old one, never even worked. i got a copy of gays of war to load up 4 about 5 mins, other than that it was shit!