FL Studio Rendering Not Responding

Discussion in 'Production' started by Kopacetic, Nov 24, 2013.

  1. Kopacetic

    Kopacetic Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2013
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have an issue....

    Whenever I tried exporting (rendering) from a profile file into an audio file, when I click 'Render' or whatever it is, and the loading percentage stays at zero percent, then FL Studio becomes unresponsive.

    I had this problem before, and thought it was a VST issue, because when I disabled that specific plugin, the rendering was working, but now this is a different case.....

    I tried out having all plugins disabled, and tried rendering, and it still wasn't responding.

    I did some research, and some people say it was an audio driver problem. I do not know how it is an audio driver problem if all plugins were disabled...

    I'm using an ASIO4ALL driver and here are my settings:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    then some people say it's my CPU problem. I do not know a lot about computers and laptops, but my CPU is:
    Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3632QM CPU @ 2.20 GHz
    RAM: 8 GB
    System Type: 64-bit Operating System, x64 based processor

    Now, my question, is how to fix this problem? I could always use edison and just record the project, but that could be a hassle sometimes.
     
  2. Breaknz

    Breaknz Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    6
    If its a Legit ver - Hit them up , If its not - get a better crack :)
     
  3. Dark Lizardro

    Dark Lizardro The Lizard that has a hammer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    4,086
    Likes Received:
    887
    Location:
    São Paulo, Brazil
    Search Image-Line's forum, they probably have already responded to someone with the same problem as you.
     
  4. JaceWzu

    JaceWzu Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    11
    If you can't get this fixed, you could try disk recording the master. Click the little floppy disk icon at the bottom of the master insert, click the mixer dropdown menu and render to wav file. Then save the audio clip it gives you.
     
  5. Kopacetic

    Kopacetic Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2013
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    3
    Speaking of that, I tried that before, but it never really told me where it saved.
     
  6. JaceWzu

    JaceWzu Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    11
    For me when I do it, it throws it into the playlist as an audio clip. Then you go into the audio clip, right click the waveform, go 'save-as', and it should bring up the file directory. Is that how it works for you?
     
  7. Kopacetic

    Kopacetic Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2013
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    3
    I tried rendering it, and it became unresponsive.
     
  8. Dark Lizardro

    Dark Lizardro The Lizard that has a hammer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    4,086
    Likes Received:
    887
    Location:
    São Paulo, Brazil
    I think there's something really wrong with your program, maybe with your computer. Did you search for any kind of conflict that might be causing this issue? I, again, advise you to go to Image-line's customer support.
     
  9. Kopacetic

    Kopacetic Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2013
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    3
    I tried looking throughout the Internet, and all they said was that the driver was wrong, or increase the buffer. I cannot really find anything in Image-line's customer support since I have a cracked version of it. I am planning to get the legit version in Christmas, just so I can get free updates and customer support.
     
  10. Dark Lizardro

    Dark Lizardro The Lizard that has a hammer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    4,086
    Likes Received:
    887
    Location:
    São Paulo, Brazil
    Oh, ok. I guess that in this case the buffer size doesn't interfere with the final rendering of the song. I may be wrong, though.
     
  11. Interruptor

    Interruptor Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Finland
    I'd blame it in the cracked copy = bad coding there. Never had any problems with legit version.
     
  12. headphoneblast

    headphoneblast New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having the exact same issue here - when I try to render a song, FL Studio becomes unresponsive and it starts at 0%.

    What puzzles me the most is that the rendering worked completely fine before, but now, if I try to render any song (even a blank one) into MP3, WAV, or other formats, FL Studio 11 will become unresponsive. I've tried fiddling with Audio Options, disk recording, lowering quality of music, disabling HQ plugins, and all that stuff. Same outcome every time.

    I don't know exactly when this started, but I think that between my last successful render and my first failed render, I've plugged in an external MIDI keyboard for the first time and messed with the options a little, and I've also upgraded my laptop OS from Windows 8 to 8.1. Maybe one or both of these two actions is the problem?

    Other experiments have implied that this isn't a ram or buffer problem, since even blank songs leave FL Studio not responding. I'm using a not-so-legal version of FL Studio right now, but I'm also sitting on an Amazon order that I purchased 3-4 days ago that should be coming in the mail very soon.

    Perhaps when I get the legit version, everything will work again. If it doesn't, I will be really worried, because I have a deadline to make. Any others also having these problems?
     
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2014