First attempt at DnB (liquid i guess)

fr00tyfr3sh

I've been using fruity loops for a couple of weeks now and i've created a liquid-like tune

I'd like you guys to give me some feedback about the song, any tips are appreciated.

link: www.soundclick.com/fr00tyfr3sh

I didn't put it in a mixer/compressor yet, its still a track wich is under construction.

Pz out

Its not bad for a first try, not bad at all.
I'm no producer but it sounds a bit basic. Just the drums and the other stuff. I'd add a melody over it or something to make it sound a bit more alive...keep it up though man! :)

thanx bro, i will try adding another melody like some piano with reverb on it. maybe alter the beat in some places.

Last edited:
yeh man its not too bad, i really like the crazy vocal and ur bassline. u have an interesting style about you. but the beat is really simplistic, try using drum an bass breaks on top to make ur beat seem fuller, and tweak the release an delays of ur cymbals. i dnt think you should pan the rattling noise either, it gets a bit irritating after a while. was quite feeling the tuba or whatever it is tho, is pretty catchy. good start mate keep at it!

It's almost something Alix Perez would make.

Get some more laters on those drums bro!

Nice effort for your first go!

-dubC-

Thanx for the comments :) , ive been trying to put some more breaks in the beat and add a extra melody into it, ill reupload it when finished.

Yeah man, it's comin' along nice...like some of the others said, still things to be added to it. And you also replied it was in the works still.