external effects for my mixer

Discussion in 'DJ's, MC's & Turntablism' started by AuGsY, Sep 22, 2009.

  1. AuGsY

    AuGsY DJ apprentice

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto
    Currently I have a denon dn1500 mixer and i was looking to add an effects box so that I can use different effects on separate channels sitamulously which my mixer does not support :(. I am wondering what product(s) would allow me to do this?
     
  2. ScottyEightSix

    ScottyEightSix HUGE EARS > COMEDY CHIN

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2007
    Messages:
    13,064
    Likes Received:
    623
    Location:
    CHINFORD
  3. Joey AdhD

    Joey AdhD sweaty scouser

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    7,158
    Likes Received:
    298
    Location:
    Liverpool, United Kingdom
  4. Joey AdhD

    Joey AdhD sweaty scouser

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    7,158
    Likes Received:
    298
    Location:
    Liverpool, United Kingdom
    [​IMG]

    this is the smaller one but it fuckin packs a punch, 110 nuggets.
     
  5. AuGsY

    AuGsY DJ apprentice

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto
    nice...i want to be able to use a filter on channel A and maybe a flanger on B...in this possible?
     
  6. Joey AdhD

    Joey AdhD sweaty scouser

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    7,158
    Likes Received:
    298
    Location:
    Liverpool, United Kingdom
    yeah but the korgs can only process one effect at a time, if u wanted to use your flanger on A then mix out of a to B, and change the setting on the korg this will work, but as it stands u wont be able to program an effect to a channel and expect it to stay there constanly, this will only work if you have 2 effects processors assigned to each channel, i get by with some knob fiddling mate.
     
  7. RUSSLA

    RUSSLA DNBF Monarch

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,264
    Likes Received:
    886
    Location:
    BH1
    Or you could buy 2 pads lol!
     
  8. AuGsY

    AuGsY DJ apprentice

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto
    yea im gathering what i want just doesnt exist lol....a pioneer DJM800 mixer would be nice
     
  9. Joey AdhD

    Joey AdhD sweaty scouser

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    7,158
    Likes Received:
    298
    Location:
    Liverpool, United Kingdom
    yeah mate that would be nice, but this can still only process one effect at a time.

    if i am honest i dont use my kaoss pad anymore i am gonna sell it, cant be arsed with it, tryin to get decent levels out of it is a ball ache...who needs effects? not me thats who.
     
  10. RUSSLA

    RUSSLA DNBF Monarch

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,264
    Likes Received:
    886
    Location:
    BH1