Enveloping issues

Discussion in 'Production' started by APERone, Mar 9, 2009.

  1. APERone

    APERone YO, SHIT'S MAD ILL SON. VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    New York
    Okay, so I've never used FL Studio, or any sequencer. I've rap so I've used programs like cool edit :rinsed:
    Anyway, I'm trying to envelope some drums, like a fade in on the intro. How do I go about doing that?
    I checked the FL thread, sorry if this was in there but I couldn't find it.
     
  2. sotalex

    sotalex man your battlestations

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Belgium,lommel
    you mean the whole break or just some kicks? cuz there's actually no need to use an envelope on this
     
  3. APERone

    APERone YO, SHIT'S MAD ILL SON. VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    New York
    Well okay, I see how i can make kicks rise within a pattern..like just clone em and make the volume go up every kick in the pattern
    What I wanna know is like say I have a loop. How do I make the entire loop slowly fade in on FL?
     
  4. sotalex

    sotalex man your battlestations

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Belgium,lommel
    right click the volume of your loop and insert an automation clip
     
  5. APERone

    APERone YO, SHIT'S MAD ILL SON. VIP Junglist

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    New York
    Thanks man, don't know anything about FL
     
  6. sotalex

    sotalex man your battlestations

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Belgium,lommel
    np man, you can ask me anything if you're having problems