Drum & Bass samples

Discussion in 'Production' started by DJVendetta, Dec 15, 2010.

1. DJVendetta

DJVendetta Member

I'm new to production and was wondering where I should go to get dnb samples, or if you can recommend any packs, as I don't know where to start. I'm using FL Studio and I've already got NI Massive, anything else I should get?

Thanks

2. ApeCat

ApeCat Human Dubplate

Search for the breaks x-change thread, download everything in there.
    Tinker around with Massive, Sytrus, filters and effects and listen to TONS of DnB ALL the time. Always.

3. mr meh

mr meh Well-Known Member

Loopmasters and Primeloops have some decent dnb/dubstep sample packs.......

4. prettyherb

prettyherb O I

Or google just a bit and search 'dnb samples' 'sample packs' :)

5. DJVendetta

DJVendetta Member

Thanks for the replies, do you have any specific sample packs that you can recommend?

6. Freek

Freek Lets get freeeeeeky

the BHK sample packs are decent. would definately reccommend them

7. RevTech

RevTech Butthole=output transduce

Go download my big zip file of tips, in there is a section on samples!

8. Ghosthack

Ghosthack Member

9. DJVendetta

DJVendetta Member

Thanks for the replies, I have started to play around with FL Studio a bit more and made the beginning of a song with only samples, I dont feel like Ive actually created it because all I've done is taken other people's sounds and arranged them. Do popular producers create their own sounds with vsts and effects? What's the 'workflow' of making a dnb track?

10. Freek

Freek Lets get freeeeeeky