Does this need a reese?

While I like the sound of your snare, I have to admit that's about the only thing I really like about this track. It's extremely monotonous. The intro is way too long; without a buildup, no FX, an over use of the vocal samples and it just lacks stuff. While later on it becomes better, the bass lacks loudness and room and I can't barely hear the sub. For my taste, there is not enough variety.

I really don't mean to be harsh, while I am no pro myself, I have practiced producing for over 5 years now and learned a lot in process. So please don't take this the wrong way.

What I would suggest, is to take one of your favourite tracks, throw it in your DAW and copy the composition, with your own FX and synths. That's how I started and I still do that, when I run out of ideas.

How long have you been producing?

While I like the sound of your snare, I have to admit that's about the only thing I really like about this track. It's extremely monotonous. The intro is way too long; without a buildup, no FX, an over use of the vocal samples and it just lacks stuff. While later on it becomes better, the bass lacks loudness and room and I can't barely hear the sub. For my taste, there is not enough variety.

I really don't mean to be harsh, while I am no pro myself, I have practiced producing for over 5 years now and learned a lot in process. So please don't take this the wrong way.

What I would suggest, is to take one of your favourite tracks, throw it in your DAW and copy the composition, with your own FX and synths. That's how I started and I still do that, when I run out of ideas.

How long have you been producing?

Cheers for listening and posting feedback. I don't take this as harsh - I appreciate no-nonsense honesty.

I'll give that composition exercise a go (there's also a dnb builder in the new CM mag I'm going to try out). I'm two years in overall with a few months on dnb.