DJs advice needed ! DnB Producer !

Paradigm X

All,

IM a dnb producer. Would love input from a dj as i dont mix, in terms of what a dj wants from a track, ie intros, outro etc... please listen and let me know.

http://www.dnbforum.com/showthread.php?t=8447

@mods - sorry if im being cheeky, but is a genuine request !

PLease delete rather than ban if necesaary, I like this place !

peace

We dont want you banned Paradigm X ! Best bet would be to listen to a selection of vinyls/complete tunes - an get an idea how the structure is, i could send you a few low-quality whole tracks so you can have a listen.

You on AIM? i could put a zip selection together for you ;)

i'm not a dj (not yet, still trying to learn) but i try to buy vinyl as often as i can to get a feel for it...and i'm sure we've all got a collection of tunes on our hard drives and all that...i try to find mix sets that feature songs that i've heard in their entirety beforehand, so i can get a better feel for making songs dj friendly...but i've also heard that a skilled dj can mix in pretty much any tune...

Yo, I guess the main thing that DJs look for is a nice flow to the rhythm structure of a track.
Whether you wanna bust in with mad drums at the start or not is not as important as the timing.
Different types of tune have different patterns.

Example: it can sound crap (though not impossible as Dave Akuma points out) to mix say .. a tune by EdRush & Optical into a tune by Twisted Individual. They are both dNb but ER&O tend to use longer rhythm patterns than TI ( or Pascal, or whatever).

If you miss the place to drop-needle on many ER&O tunes, u have to wait longer for it to come past again than you would for a TI track, cos TI's stuff is simple beat loops mostly.

Dunno if this makes any sense, but I'm tryin to say that even if a tune is beat-matched it still might have a diff overall timing pattern than another given tune.