DJM800 - Only one headphone working from mixer?!?

Discussion in 'DJ's, MC's & Turntablism' started by Wizla, Apr 11, 2010.

  1. Wizla

    Wizla Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Kent
    Hey people my mixer has had me a little worried was mixing earlier and the headphones suddenly stop working in one ear on the 3rd channel cue, when i cue channel 1 & 2 i can hear in both headphones again its only the 3rd channel only going into one. I thought it might have been the headphones but they work fine in the laptop, anyone else had the same problem?
     
  2. Joey AdhD

    Joey AdhD sweaty scouser

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    7,158
    Likes Received:
    298
    Location:
    Liverpool, United Kingdom
    it will be your phono lead (red and white one)from your decks yo ya mixer, give it a wiggle, it may be a loose connection...i can almost promise this is the problem as it happens to mine quite a bit mate
     
  3. Wizla

    Wizla Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Kent
    Aha think this could be the one, last time i set up my decks i used a older phono cable for one of the 2000's instead of the one it came with i'll have to give it a go in the morning cheers bro
     
  4. DTR

    DTR the village idiot

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2005
    Messages:
    688
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    Can you still hear the left & right on channel 3 through the speakers?
     
  5. Wizla

    Wizla Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Kent
    all sorted silly me only plugged in one phono cable and didnt realise where my flight case covers the cables >.<
     
  6. RUSSLA

    RUSSLA DNBF Monarch

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,264
    Likes Received:
    884
    Location:
    BH1
    ^^ Hahahaha check shit properly before starting a thread ;)