degrees

Discussion in 'Waffle' started by boobjunkie, Jun 23, 2011.

1. boobjunkie

boobjunkie Active Member

got a 2:1 in biology from manchester today - so chuffed! anyone else graduating this summer? if so how did you do?

2. Jwood27

Jwood27 VICTIM

grats man (y) what you planning to do now (i have another two years left myself)

3. Joey AdhD

Joey AdhD sweaty scouser

big up ya self, i graduated a few years ago with a 2.1, welcome to the real world, ya gonna fucking hate it.

whats ya plans man?

4. boobjunkie

boobjunkie Active Member

thanks guys ^ no real plan yet gonna start applying for graduate jobs and hopefully move to london in the next few months, if that fails i might do a masters somewhere or look for a job abroad - i got an aussie passport so might as well make the most of it. what courses did you guys do/doing?

5. Joey AdhD

Joey AdhD sweaty scouser

i did pro sound and video technogy (HND) and BSc in media technology, get out this country man, defo do the aussie thing, this place is wack

6. Jwood27

Jwood27 VICTIM

doing straight History, its decent enough - no idea where i'm gonna go with it.
    mate - FLEE to australia, there isn't any work here unless you are well connected or extremely lucky (or you ain't a complete job snob) so may as well make use of that passport

7. Kobi

Kobi Member

I won't graduate my Masters until Jan 2012, still got my dissertation to finish. I've got family in Australia and wouldn't mind working there for a bit but I dunno if I want to permenantly live outside of England, fair enough it's shit at times and the weather is 24/7 depressing but I think i'd still miss a lot of it

8. DeeGun

DeeGun Church of Krust

Well 50 % of europe has the same fucking weather..there is too much weight on this ;)

9. Cat Gas

Cat Gas Aka Basis

I'm looking to do medicine. Failing that, biochem is the way for me!

10. Gumby

Gumby New Member

Grats man! you'll probably miss uni. i didnt want to leave when i graduated.